Watch Cricket Live Online: India Vs. Australia First Test Day 3 Streaming Video

Cricket fans can watch the Test match between India and Australia live online and see how India responds to a strong start from the Australian team.

As the first Test match of the series enters its third day, Australia reached 517/7 thanks in large part to the strong play from Michael Clarke. Playing in the first match since the tragic death of batsman Phillip Hughes — with Clarke giving an emotional speech at his funeral — the Australian team has played an inspired game.

Clarke, who retired hurt on 60 on the first day in Adelaide, returned the second day to make 128.

“The way he played speaks words for the guy,” said Steve Smith, who hit 162 not out.

Fans who watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online will now get to see how India responds. Action on the third day starts at 10 a.m. local time (12 a.m. GMT).

As ESPNcricinfo writer Sidharth Monga writes, India’s poor showing in Test matches is a good chance for Australia to gain its footing.

He wrote thus.

“At such an emotional time in their careers, that too after just having lost badly in the UAE, Australia couldn’t have asked for a more convenient opponent than India. A team they can thrash while still making good money from the spectacle. India bring in the crowds, the sponsors, but not a contest. You have a crisis, you want to make three of the most affected players feel good, but not lose out on the money, India are the team you are looking for.”

But India has been able to hit big targets in the past, and comes into the contest with a strong showing in its recent tour with Sri Lanka, which was thrown together after West Indies backed out of a tour of India amid a pay dispute.


Australia 1 Chris Rogers, 2 David Warner, 3 Shane Watson, 4 Michael Clarke (capt), 5 Steven Smith, 6 Mitchell Marsh, 7 Brad Haddin (wk), 8 Mitchell Johnson, 9 Ryan Harris, 10 Peter Siddle, 11 Nathan Lyon.

India (probable) 1 M Vijay, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Cheteshwar Pujara, 4 Virat Kohli (capt), 5 Ajinkya Rahane, 6 Rohit Sharma, 7 Wriddiman Saha (wk), 8 R Ashwin, 9 Varun Aaron, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Mohammad Shami.

Cricket fans can watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online by clicking here for streaming video.