Watch India Vs. Australia Cricket Live Online, First Test Streaming Video

Fans can watch the India vs. Australia cricket Test live online and see how each team will respond to adversity as the World Cup nears.

The series between Australia and India was originally scheduled to start earlier in the month, but the death of Phillip Hughes forced what was to be the first Test to be moved back as Australia tried to deal with the tragedy.

Now India and Australia are preparing again to meet, with the first Test series kicking off Tuesday at 10:30 a.m. local time (12 a.m. GMT).

As ESPNcricinfo pointed out, Hughes’ death has thrown the series — and the Australian team — into disarray.

“A fortnight ago, everyone thought the first Test would be finishing today if it hadn’t already, the teams wrapping things up at the Gabba and about to move on to Adelaide Oval,” the report noted. “They thought the series would begin without either side being led by their regular captain. They thought that Michael Clarke’s hamstring was the most important issue affecting the Australian team. They thought that Phillip Hughes was a strong chance to replace Clarke in Australia’s XI. Nobody ever thought cricket would witness what it has over the past two weeks. And when the tragedy of Hughes’ death became a reality, nobody thought it would be a big surprise if the series was trimmed back to three Tests to give the players some grieving time.”

But with the World Cup approaching, Australia will now be forced to move on without its most promising young player and the rest of the team trying to pick up the pieces.

Fans who watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online will also see an Indian team dealing with a different kind of adversity. An injury to captain MS Dhoni threw off the team in their previous series against Sri Lanka, and he will remain out for the Australia series. Instead Virat Kohli will take over as captain.


Australia 1 Chris Rogers, 2 David Warner, 3 Shane Watson, 4 Michael Clarke (capt), 5 Steven Smith, 6 Mitchell Marsh, 7 Brad Haddin (wk), 8 Mitchell Johnson, 9 Ryan Harris, 10 Peter Siddle, 11 Nathan Lyon.

India (probable) 1 M Vijay, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Cheteshwar Pujara, 4 Virat Kohli (capt), 5 Ajinkya Rahane, 6 Rohit Sharma, 7 Wriddiman Saha (wk), 8 R Ashwin, 9 Varun Aaron, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Mohammad Shami.

Fans who want to watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online can click here for streaming video of the Test on day 1.