Secession: The List Of States Posting Petitions To Secede Has Now Grown To 30

The list of states posting petitions to secede on the White House website grew to 30 by Tuesday morning. Residents filed the petitions to peacefully secede from the United States through the Obama administration’s We the People program. According to the program’s guidelines, if a petition reaches 25,000 signatures within 30 days, it will be reviewed and a response given.

The Texas secession petition had grown to nearly 60,000 signatures by early Tuesday morning, according to the Huffington Post. As previously reported by The Inquisitr, the petition cites continued economic difficulties stemming from overspending by the federal government as one of the primary reasons for the drastic action.

The Ohio secession petition is one of the newest ones posted on the We the People section of the White House website. As of Tuesday morning, there were nearly 21,000 signatures supporting the desire to leave the United States and peacefully form a new government.

Before an American citizen can sign a petition via the We the People program, an account must first be created. The registration is free and fast. Citizens must supply their first and last name, email address, and zip code.

Here’s a list of states where citizens have filed secession petitions with the White House website since President Obama was granted four more years in the Oval Office: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New York, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, and Wyoming.