TV5MONDE USA: Watch Movies, Documentaries, And ‘Tour De France’ Competition In The Month Of July

This month TV5Monde USA is unleashing some documentaries, films, and competitions that are sure to fulfill your desire for something thrilling. Until July 26, viewers will have access to see the 102nd Tour de France. In that competition, participants will be racing from the Netherlands to France. Go ahead. Take advantage of your all access pass to watch all of your favorite cyclists race to the finish line. Start the month of July with the movie A Place on Earth, a romantic story about longtime neighbors Anotoine and Elena–neighbors who eventually become obsessed with each other after meeting for the first time.

Then there is Homeport, which goes deep behind the history of some of the most beautiful places in the world. For a change of pace, watch On the Wire, a television crime show that follows bad cops who’ll do anything to solve a criminal investigation—even if it means breaking the rules. Auto Logos: The Saga of Trademarks is an enlightening documentary about logo making and the development of brands in the auto industry.

You’ll find a more in-depth overview below. Also, be sure and check TV5Monde USA’s website for more information on what’s coming up in the month of July.

Tour de France 2015 Competition – Saturday, July 4th – Sunday, July 26th at 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

“The Tour de France comes to TV5MONDE USA in an exciting three week airing of the 102nd cycling competition. This multiple stage race gathers competitors from around the world to maneuver the toughest landscapes on the map that includes the flat lands, hills and mountains. With the ultimate goal of arriving at the center at Champs-Élysées in Paris, everyone is dying to know which team will become the new world cycling champions.”

Une place sur la terre – (A Place On Earth) – Romance, 2013 Film – Sunday, July 5th at 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT

“This romantic tale stars three-time César nominated actor Benoît Poelvoorde in the extraordinary portrayal of Antoine Dumas, a lonely photographer who becomes enamored with his piano playing neighbor Elena. Elena, played by Ariane Labed, is instantly swept off of her feet with Antoine’s deep conversations and playful behavior. Without a doubt their encounters turn from friendly to intensely romantic allowing both of them to experience true love.”

Ports d’attache – (Homeport) – (Adventure, 2015. Documentary) – Tuesday, July 7th at 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT and Saturday, July 11th at 11:00am ET / 8:00am PT

“Experience the ultimate global tour in this amazing documentary exploring cities around the world including Rome, Toronto, Budapest, Athens and Portland just to name a few. This month the Eternal City of Rome is featured with picturesque scenes uncovering archaeological sites such as Italy’s capitol, the Vatican and a variety of high ceiling-filled residencies that you are sure to fall in love with. Narrated by Sophie Fouron, this film also reveals Rome’s immense social, economic and urban challenges that tourists rarely ever get to see.”

Sur le fil – (On the Wire) – (Crime, 2007. TV Series) – Sunday, July 12th at 11:00pm ET / 8:30pm PT

“Airing every Sunday is a new episode of this violent crime series that chronicles the investigations of police officers who bend and break the law. Refusing to tarnish the reputation of another police officer, lead police commissioner Munoz uses the power of manipulation to make innocent people appear to be criminals. Whether murder, fraud or corruption, these cops will not hesitate to protect one another even if it means hiding the truth.”

Auto Logos: La Saga des marques – (Auto Logos: The Saga of Trademarks) – (Adventure, 2013. Documentary) – Monday, July 13th at 3:45pm ET / 12:45pm PT

“Everything carries meaning in the automobile industry including the vehicle shape, speed, logo and its manufacturer. This documentary explores the inception of the best trademarks in the automobile industry such as the Peugeot lion, prancing horse to the Ferrari, Audi rings and Citroën chevrons. While car logos have global recognition, many people are always surprised to learn that each emblem has a significant meaning for their brand.”
[Photo Credit: TV5Monde USA Press]