Star Wars: The Old Republic early access kicks off next week

If you pre-ordered your copy of Star Wars: The Old Republic, you may recall being informed that at least one of the bonuses you’ll receive is early access to the game, and now we know when you’re going to be getting it.

EA and BioWare today announced that the Star Wars: The Old Republic early access period will begin on December 13 at 6:00 AM CST (7 AM EST, 4 AM PST), a full week before the game is released worldwide.

“Star Wars: The Old Republic is a go for launch on December 20,” said Dr. Greg Zeschuk, Co-Founder of BioWare and General Manager of the BioWare label’s MMO Business Unit. “We are extremely humbled by the surge of players who have joined us on this journey and participated in the Beta Weekend. Their participation has given us the opportunity to stress test the game and allowed us to tune the experience, ensuring that we deliver the smoothest possible MMO launch later this month.”

EA was quick to note that, for those of you who have yet to put in their pre-order, there’s still time to do so. Supplies are limited both digitally and through retailers, however, so you’ll need to get to pre-ordering soon if you’re interested in playing the game early.

For those of you who have pre-ordered, you can be sure to have access to the game the moment it’s made available by pre-loading the game through your Origin client.