The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 Is One Of 10 Franchise Nominees In A Brand New Film Category In The 18th Annual Critics Choice Awards

‘The Twilight Saga’ Nominated For Critics’ Choice Favorite Film Franchise Award: The End Of Elitism?

The Twilight Saga has been nominated for a Critics’ Choice Movie Award, or more accurately the last installment of the series has.

On Tuesday, the Broadcast Film Critics Association (BCFA) announced its nominees for the 18th Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards (CCA), and this year there was a surprise new category.

In an unprecedented move, the CCA — which as the name suggests, invites critics votes only — opened its doors to include ordinary moviegoers.

As well as usual awards entries like “Best Picture,” the BFCA introduced its first ever fan-voted award category for “Favorite Film Franchise.” Critics chose the nominees, but fans will decide who wins.

Along with The Twilight Saga:Breaking Dawn – Part 2, the other nine nominees for this award are:

Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2
Batman, The Dark Knight Rises
James Bond, Skyfall
Toy Story ,Toy Story 3
Indiana Jones, Indiana Jones And The Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull
Lord Of The Rings, The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
Star Wars, Star Wars 7 (forthcoming)
Star Trek, Star Trek
Spider-Man, The Amazing Spider-Man

In short, a who’s who of staggeringly, popular titles. All will contend for the “Favorite Film Franchise” award.

Daniel Craig Proves Theres Life In James Bonds 23rd Outing In Skyfall