Posted in: TV

Martha Stewart Producing New Sitcom For Fox

Martha Stewart Sitcom

Domestic goddess Martha Stewart is executive producing a single camera comedy for the folks over at Fox, according to Cinema Blend.

The proposed television series will reportedly be based on author Jen Lancaster’s book The Tao of Martha. The novel is in the vein of Julie and Julia, a story which follows the adventures of a blogger who attempts to cook several recipes by renowned chef Julia Child.

The Tao of Martha tells the story of a former party girl who decides to journey into the world of domestic living with Stewart’s help. In addition becoming a better mother to her daughter, the woman pens a book on how to improve one’s life through the wisdom of Martha Stewart.

Deadline reports the lifestyle expert won’t star in the forthcoming program. However, she could lend her voice to a few episodes at some point down the line. Austin Winsberg of Jake in Progress and Gossip Girl fame will write the pilot episode.

It’s currently unknown when Marth Stewart’s sitcom will find its way onto the network schedule. Since author Jen Lancaster’s book The Tao of Martha isn’t slated to hit bookshelves until next fall, it could be a while before the show hits the small screen.

Although she won’t appear in her upcoming sitcom, Stewart isn’t shying away from some time in front of the camera.

According to the Examiner, Stewart can be seen in the latest holiday-themed advertisement from Macy’s. Music superstars Taylor Swift and Justin Bieber also appear in the new commercial, as does the always-controversial Donald Trump. You can find the ad embedded below.

Stewart made her television debut in the sitcom 2 Broke Girls earlier this year. She also played the character Eleanor Hastings in an episode of Law & Order: Special Victims Unit.

Here is Martha Stewart as she guest stars in 2 Broke Girls

Articles And Offers From The Web

Comments