ACF Fiorentina v SPAL – Serie A

Watch ACF Fiorentina Vs. Chivas Guadalajara Live Stream: International Champions Cup, Start Time, Preview

Jonathan Vankin - Author

Jul. 16 2019, Updated 5:29 p.m. ET

The seventh annual preseason International Champions Cup gets underway on Tuesday when ACF Fiorentina, an Italian Serie A team that has not won a game since February, according to, heads to the suburbs of Chicago where they will likely face a hostile crowd rooting hard for their Mexican opponents, Chivas Guadalajara, in the match that will live stream from the Chicago suburbs.

Article continues below advertisement

To find out how to watch a live stream of the preseason International Champions Cuop opener on Tuesday, pitting Serie A side ACF Fiorentina against Mexican Liga BBVA Bancomer team Chivas Guadalajara, see the streaming information at the bottom of this article. Kickoff is scheduled for 8 p.m. Central Daylight Time at the 20,000-seat SeatGeek Stadium in the Chicago suburb of Bridgeview, Illinois, on Tuesday, July 16. That start time will be 9 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 6 p.m. Pacific.

In Italy, kickoff will take place at 3 a.m. Central European Summer Time on Wednesday, July 17. Mexico shares the North American time zones, meaning kickoff time is the same as in the United States.

In the United Kingdom, that kickoff time is set for 2 a.m. British Summer Time on Wednesday. Fans in Japan can catch the live stream starting at 10 a.m. on Wednesday morning, Japan Standard Time.

La Viola were actually a late replacement for AS Roma, who finished sixth on the Serie A table last season but had to bow out of the ICC competition due to UEFA Europa League commitments.

Fiorentina join 10 other European teams from four countries in this year’s ICC, according to Forbes. Chivas is the only Mexican — and in fact, only non-European — side in the International Champions Cup for 2019. The other teams, in truth, have bigger names than either of the teams playing on Tuesday.

Real Madrid and Atletico Madrid will take part in Spain’s La Liga. From Serie A, AC Milan, Inter Milan, and champions Juventus will take part. The English Premier League is represented by Tottenham Hotspur, Arsenal, and Manchester United. German Bundesliga champions Bayern Munich will represent their country, as well according to the ICC site.


Latest #metoo News and Updates

    © Copyright 2023 The Inquisitr. The Inquisitr is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice.