New Video Game Releases For The Week Of 8.6.2012 – 8.12.2012

It will be a busy week for new video games during the week of August 6, 2012 – August 12, 2012, with new games for the PC, Xbox, PlayStation 3, Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo DS, Vita, and PS3. Topping the list is The Amazing Spider-man offering from Beenox, which is now available for PC and consoles. Xbox360 owners will be excited by the latest content pack for Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 3 and PlayStation fans can enjoy the musically focused, side scrolling game, Sound Shapes. Nintendo players can look forward to a couple of military themed games with Touch Battle Tank 3D and Commando: Steel Disaster. Lots of fun for everyone, so be sure to check out the entire list.

Here are this week’s new games:


The Amazing Spider-Man(download)

Hero Academy (download)

Legends of Pegasus

Symphony (download – $10)

Unmechanical (download)

Xbox 360

Hybrid (XBLA – $15)

Modern Warfare 3: Content Collection 3(XBL) – 1200 MSP

Persona 4 Arena

PlayStation 3

Farm Frenzy 3 (PS Mini)


Persona 4 Arena

Sound Shapes (PSN – $15)

Nintendo 3DS

Touch Battle Tank 3D (eShop – $5)

Nintendo DS

Commando: Steel Disaster (DSiWare – $8)


Farm Frenzy 3 (PS Mini)

Sound Shapes (PSN – $15)


Farm Frenzy 3 (mini)

Share this article: New Video Game Releases For The Week Of 8.6.2012 – 8.12.2012
More from Inquisitr