Ariana Grande Headlines A-List Artists On New Disney Album

Ariana Grande will headline a heavy-hitting lineup of A-list singers on We Love Disney, a new album focusing on famous artists’ covers of iconic Disney songs.

Grande is taking on “Zero to Hero” from the Hercules animated movie. Ariana will tackle a song originally arranged for five female voices.

If you not familiar with what song Ariana Grande is singing on the We Love Disney album, you can watch a video of the song below.

Ariana will be joined on this project by “Masterpiece” artist Jessie J. The two are no strangers as Grande and Jessie J performed the hit “Bang Bang” together last year. Hit-producing artists Jason Derulo, Fall Out Boy, Ne-Yo and Gwen Stefani will team up with Ariana to record new versions of popular Disney songs.

Grande will also be joined by musicians who aren’t from the pop or R&B scene. Country musicians Kacey Musgraves and Rascal Flatts as well as blues singer Brenna Whitaker join Ariana on the album.

Ne-Yo’s version of the song “Friend Like Me” has already been released. The song can be heard in the video below.

The compilation of covers Ariana Grande is headlining was announced last weekend at Disney’s annual D23 expo, named in honor of the year (1923) when found Walt Disney left Kansas City for Hollywood. It’s set to be released on October 30.

The full track list and its artist are listed below.

1. “Friend Like Me” (From Aladdin) – Ne-Yo
2. “Part of Your World” (From The Little Mermaid) – Jessie J
3. “Can You Feel the Love Tonight / Nants’ Ingonyama” (From The Lion King) – Jason Derulo
4. “The Rainbow Connection” (From The Muppet Movie) – Gwen Stefani
5. “Zero to Hero” (From Hercules) – Ariana Grande
6. “In a World of My Own / Very Good Advice” (From Alice in Wonderland) – Jhené Aiko
7. “I Wan’na Be Like You” (From The Jungle Book) – Fall Out Boy
8. “Colors of the Wind” (From Pocahontas) – Tori Kelly
9. “Spoonful of Sugar” (From Mary Poppins) – Kacey Musgraves
10. “Ev’rybody Wants to Be a Cat” (From The Aristocats) – Charles Perry
11. “A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes” (From Cinderella) – Jessie Ware
12. “Let It Go” (From Frozen) – Rascal Flatts & Lucy Hale
13. “It’s a Small World” – We Love Disney Artists
14. “It’s Not Easy Being Green” (From The Muppet Show) – Brenna Whitaker
15. “A Whole New World” (From Aladdin) – Yuna

What do you think of this project featuring Ariana Grande? Leave your thoughts in the comment section.

[Image by Neilson Barnard]

Share this article: Ariana Grande Headlines A-List Artists On New Disney Album
More from Inquisitr