SAG Awards 2015: Watch Live Stream Online, Red Carpet Pre-Show And Awards

The 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, or SAG Awards, will air live on Sunday, January 25.

The broadcast will be filmed at the Shrine Auditorium. Over the years, fans and critics that were not able to go to the SAG Awards and see them presented firsthand were okay with gathering around their televisions to watch the broadcast.

This year, host networks TNT and TBS have plans to take the awards ceremony to a much higher digital level than ever before.

Simulcasting the SAG Awards live directly from the Shrine Auditorium is just the tip of the iceberg. The networks have already created a social media correspondence team that will focus on providing play-by-play posts and behind-the-scenes information from start to finish.

According to Latin Times, the hashtag #SAGAwards will be used by the correspondence to keep interested followers and fans in the loop throughout the broadcast.

SAG Awards Red Carpet Pre-Show

People magazine will once again present the SAG Awards Red Carpet Pre-Show via live online streaming.

During that pre-show, the honorees for the category, “Outstanding Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Film and in a Television Series” will also be announced. SAG Awards Committee Chair and Vice Chair, JoBeth Williams and Daryl Anderson, are going to announce the winners of the SAG Awards for “Outstanding Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture and Outstanding Stunt Ensemble in a Comedy or Drama Series” during the SAG Awards pre-show as well.

TNT correspondent Danielle Demski and JD Heyman, the deputy editor of entertainment for People magazine, will be the hosts of the online special. They will work together at interviewing the SAG Awards nominees, presenters, past winners and other celebrities that will be walking the red carpet.

If you are interested in keeping posted with the red carpet fashion hits and misses, the style and beauty director of People magazine (Andrea Lavinthal) will be taking care of that.

SAG Awards Showtime – Where And When?

The SAG Awards Red Carpet Pre-Show is scheduled to start on Sunday, January 25 at 6 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Pacific.

The announcement of the Stunt Ensemble honorees will be made at 6:15 p.m. Eastern/3:15 p.m. Pacific

The SAG Awards ceremony will start promptly at 7 p.m. Eastern/4 p.m. Pacific.

Interested viewers can watch the SAG Awards Red Carpet Pre-Show as well as the awards ceremony on the TNT site, the official SAG Awards website or even People.com. The streaming footage will be made available one hour before the pre-show starts (5 p.m. Eastern), so that viewers will be able to watch their favorite celebrities make their red carpet entrances.

[Image Credit: LA Times]