Pink Floyd Reveals New Album Cover Art, Release Date For ‘The Endless River’

Pink Floyd has finally revealed the cover art and release date for their first new album in 20 years, The Endless River.

According to BBC News, the artwork, shown above, has been unveiled in the form of a sculpture on London’s South Bank, as well as at various locations around the world and online. The design was created by Ahmed Emad Eldin, an 18-year-old Egyptian digital artist.

The album, scheduled to be released November 10, features 18 tracks from David Gilmour, Nick Mason, and the late Richard Wright. CBS News reports that Roger Waters, who left Floyd in 1985, is not a part of the latest project.

The album stems from Pink Floyd’s 1990s recording sessions that culminated in the 1994 release of The Division Bell, the group’s last album.

According to the press release for the album, “In 2013 David Gilmour and Nick Mason revisited the music from those sessions and decided that the tracks should be made available as part of the Pink Floyd repertoire. It would be the last time the three of them would be heard together. The band have spent the last year recording and upgrading the music, using the advantages of modern studio technology to create ‘The Endless River.'”

The new Pink Floyd offering is made up of mostly instrumental music. One track, “Louder Than Words,” features lyrics written by Gilmour’s wife, Polly Samson, who also co-wrote some of the lyrics on The Division Bell.

Samson described T” as the “swansong” for Rick Wright, who died of cancer in 2008.

Pink Floyd fans are eagerly awaiting the release of the album and taking to social media to celebrate the return of Floyd.

Fans can get a preview of some of the music on the Pink Floyd website.

Yahoo Music reported that the 4-sided album will feature the following tracks.

1. “Things Left Unsaid”
2. “It’s What We Do”
3. “Ebb and Flow”

1. “Sum”
2. “Skins”
3. “Unsung”
4. “Anisina”

1. “The Lost Art of Conversation”
2. “On Noodle Street
3. “Night Light”
4. “Allons-y (1)”
5. “Autumn’68”
6. “Allons-y (2)”
7. “Talkin’ Hawkin'”

1. “Calling”
2. “Eyes To Pearls”
3. “Surfacing”
4. “Louder Than Words”

Earlier this year, The Inquisitr reported the rumors that the release of the new Floyd album would be in October, after Samson and a back up singer posted hints on Twitter and Facebook that the iconic band was working on a new project.

[Image via BBC]

Share this article: Pink Floyd Reveals New Album Cover Art, Release Date For ‘The Endless River’
More from Inquisitr