Lindsey Stirling Releases New Single For Upcoming Album ‘Shatter Me’ [VIDEO]

Jan Omega - Author

Mar. 26 2014, Updated 1:04 a.m. ET

Article continues below advertisement

Lindsey Stirling, the innovator of the “dubstep violin”, recently released a brand new song in promotion of her upcoming album, Shatter Me. And it goes back to the same formula that made Stirling a Youtube sensation back in 2012.

The song released is titled Beyond the Veil. It is an original song and is now available for download on iTunes, if the digital album is pre-ordered. As for the details of the upcoming album, there will be twelve songs, all which are originals. The digital copy of the album includes a digital booklet too. The announcement of Stirling’s new album came about on her official Youtube channel as well as a post on her Facebook Fan Page.

Below are the titles of the twelve songs for Shatter Me.

  1. Beyond the Veil
  2. Mirror Haus
  3. V-Pop
  4. Shatter Me
  5. Heist
  6. Roundtable Rival
  7. Night Vision
  8. Take Flight
  9. Ascendance
  10. We Are Giants
  11. Swag
  12. Master of Tides

Most people already know Lindsey Stirling because of America’s Got Talent. During Stirling’s participation, she received criticism that left her devastated, and a bit humiliated. Specifically, Piers Morgan said Stirling wasn’t good enough, and Sharon Osbourne said she needed a group because what Stirling did was not enough to fill a theater in Vegas. Along the way, many others would say Stirling’s style of music is unmarketable but from what she says, the only reason she is successful, is because she stayed true to herself.

Article continues below advertisement

Everything changed for Lindsey Stirling on February 23, 2012. That was the day Stirling uploaded her music video, Crystallize. The video became a Youtube sensation, being viewed over 90 million times and liked over 1 million times (through Youtube), and shared among social networks. Because it was so popular, it became the #8 most watched Youtube video back in 2012. The elements of mixing Mozart with Skrillex seemed ridiculous on paper, but it worked…and it was popular!

The same style was used for Beyond the Veil, along with including Stirling’s singing abilities, something that was brought to light with her cover of We Found Love. What did stand out about the video is the huge jump in quality and video direction. After two years of sold-out shows in the United States, Canada, and Europe, along with numerous collaborations with other independent artists, Stirling had the connections, and money, to make something more. The result was beautiful.

Personally, this writer actually has some very fond memories with Lindsey Stirling. Along with fellow writer, Patrick Frye, we went with friends to Stirling’s Orlando show during her first tour back in 2012, in which Patrick reported on the tour, here on The Inquisitr.

Right now, the expected release for Shatter Me is April 29, 2014. Lindsey Stirling will also be going on her second United States and Canada tour. Details about the upcoming tour can be found on her official website.


Latest #metoo News and Updates

    © Copyright 2023 The Inquisitr. The Inquisitr is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice.