Tracklisting For The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Unwrapped

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Soundtrack: Sia, Coldplay, Lorde, And More Unveiled

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack listing for the second chapter of Lionsgate’s most recent YA success story has been unveiled, and it’s a serious lineup.

Anticipation for the film is already mounting and the quality names on the new, 15-song tracklisting — which is already available for pre-order — can only boost that.

None of the artists from the first film such as Taylor Swift, Arcade Fire, or Maroon 5 make a return for Catching Fire‘s soundtrack, but the new talent more than makes up for that.

Artists featured include Sia teamed with The Weekend and Diplo, emotional rock titans Coldplay, Of Monsters and Men, Ellie Goulding, The Lumineers, punk icon Patti Smith, Santigold, Christina Aguilera, Lorde, Santigold, and more.

Coldplay have already made a chart assault with their track “Atlas,” and Aguilera recently teased a taster of her song “We Remain.” Both can be heard below.

The soundtrack will be available in stores and through digital retailers on November 19 just before the film opens worldwide on November 22.

It remains to be seen how it compare sales-wise to The Hunger Games‘ score.

The Hunger Games: Songs From District 12 And Beyond soared to #1 on the Billboard 200 Album chart upon release with sales of over 175,000, making it the first soundtrack to top the chart since November 2009.

It was the best-selling soundtrack of 2012, fastest selling soundtrack ever at iTunes and was later certified gold by the RIAA after its debut.

The album earned a Golden Globe Award nomination and three Grammy Award nominations, with its first single, Taylor Swift’s “Safe & Sound” ft. The Civil Wars going on to win the 2013 Grammy Award for “Best Song Written for Visual Media.”

The Francis Lawrence directed The Hunger Games: Catching Fire movie stars Jennifer Lawrence, Liam Hemsworth, Josh Hutcherson, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Elizabeth Banks, and more.


1. “Atlas” – Coldplay
2. “Silhouettes” – Of Monsters and Men
3. “Elastic Heart” – Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)
4. “Lean” – The National
5. “We Remain” – Christina Aguilera
6. “Devil May Cry” – The Weeknd
7. “Who We Are” – Imagine Dragons
8. “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” – Lorde
9. “Gale Song” – The Lumineers
10. “Mirror” – Ellie Goulding
11. “Capital Letter” – Patti Smith
12. “Shooting Arrows At The Sky” – Santigold
13. “Place For Us” – Mikky Ekko
14. “Lights” – Phantogram
15. “Angel On Fire” – Antony and the Johnsons