Bangladesh Premier League live stream, BPL live stream, cricket, Bangladesh cricket, T20 cricket, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mahmudullah, Comilla Victorians, Barisal Bulls

Live Stream: Bangladesh Premier League Cricket Day 7 — Dhaka Vs. Chittagong, Rangpur Vs. Barisal

Fans looking to watch a live online stream of Day Seven in the flashy Bangladesh Premier League T20 franchise cricket tournament can find both of the day’s matches streaming right here on this page — or find information on other streaming options at the bottom the article. The Day Seven doubleheader sees the action move from Dhaka to Chittagong, the second largest city in Bangladesh, where the host Vikings will face the table-topping Dhaka Dynamites in the early match.

In the nightcap, the other team tied for first place in the BPL, Barisal Bulls, take on the Rangpur Riders.

On Saturday, 30-year-old Bangladesh national team star Mahmudullah took the ball to defend six in the final over against Chittagong Vikings — nearly the same situation he’d faced on Thursday against Rajshahi Kings.

In the Thursday game, the Titans’ skipper brought himself on to bowl the final over with a seven-run lead — and proceeded to take three wickets to pull out what in the end turned out to be a three-run victory.

On Saturday, Mahmudullah had only six to defend, and gave up a single on the first ball to Chittagong’s Mohammad Nabi. But that was all he would surrender, as the all-rounder again claimed three wickets in the over and nailed down his team’s second heart-stopping win against one loss in the still-young tournament.

The Dhaka Dynamites vs. Chittagong Vikings gets underway at 1 p.m. Bangladesh Standard Time at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong, Bangladesh, on Thursday, November 17. That’s 12:30 p.m. India Standard Time — but 2 a.m. Eastern Standard Time in the United States, 11 p.m. on Wednesday, November 16, Pacific Time. The second match, Rangpur Riders vs. Barisal Bulls, gets underway at 5:45 p.m. Bangladesh Time, 5:15 p.m. in India. In the United States, that start time will be 6:45 a.m. Eastern, 3:45 Pacific.

To watch a live stream of either match, or both, click on either of the two videos below, or see the streaming information at the bottom of this page.



In between the two dramatic victories, Khulna set a BPL record — for futility. The Titans scored only 44 runs in the first innings against the first-place Rangpur Riders, going on to predictably lose by nine wickets in just eight overs.

Bangladesh Premier League live stream, BPL live stream, cricket, Bangladesh cricket, T20 cricket, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mahmudullah, Comilla Victorians, Barisal Bulls
Khulna Titans Captain Mahmudullah [Image By Aijaz Rahi/Associated Press]

PREVIOUS CRICKET COVERAGE FROM THE INQUISITR:
Bangladesh Premier League Cricket Rescheduled For Tuesday: Rain Pushes Tournament Start To November 8
Watch Cricket Highlights: West Indies Defeat England To Win T20 World Cup Final In Amazing Last Over
Mustafizur Rahman Sold In IPL Auction For $208K After Injury Keeps Him From PSL
Bangladesh T20 Team Reshuffles As Mustafizur, Mushfiq Ruled Out Of Zimbabwe Series
Bangladesh Cricket News: Mustafizur Rahman Makes History — Named To ICC Team Of Year
India Vs. Pakistan Cricket: Schedule Of Rivalry Matches Before End Of March As India Top T20 Rankings


To watch the Dhaka Dynamites vs. Chittagong Vikings and Rangpur Riders Vs. Barisal Bulls Day Seven Bangladesh Premier League T20 cricket matches, in addition to the above videos, fans in the United States can also go to ESPN3, the online-only channel in the ESPN network, which will carry the games live in the United States at this link. ESPN3 carries all 46 Bangladesh Premier League games in the 2016 season, and the streaming channel is free to subscribers of most major internet service providers and many minor ISPs, as well. For a full list, check this link.

Viewers in India who want to watch a live stream of the 12th and 13th matches in the Bangladesh franchise T20 cricket competition can visit SonyLIV at this link, with registration required, or use the SonyLIV app to watch the Bangladesh Premier League on mobile devices.

Fans in the Middle East and North Africa can also watch the Dhaka Dynamites vs. Chittagong Vikings and Rangpur Riders Vs. Barisal Bulls matches. The Dubai-based Orbit Showtime Network, OSN, broadcasts to the Middle East and North Africa with a free live stream available without login credentials by clicking on this link. But the OSN stream is not available outside of the Middle East and North Africa regions.

[Featured Image By A.M. Ahad/Associated Press]

Comments