Mad TV to end after 14 years

Sketch comedy series Mad TV's 14th season will be its last after the show wasn't renewed by Fox.

Mad TV was first broadcast in October 1995 and was shown Saturday nights on Fox and in syndication on Comedy Central. Despite its name, it had no association with the Mad Magazine besides a licensing agreement for the name and logo.

Variety names notable alums as Nicole Sullivan ("Rita Rocks") and Frank Caliendo ("Frank TV"). The current cast includes Arden Myrin, Bobby Lee, Crista Flanagan, Keegan-Michael Key, Nicole Parker and Johnny Sanchez.

(img credit: Gamespot)