Justin Bieber, Travis Scott, Skrillex, And More Featuring On DJ Snake’s ‘Encore’ Album [Updated]

Update: A snippet of “Let Me Love You” leaked Tuesday night, following news of DJ Snake and Justin Bieber’s new collaboration. Take a listen below.

Original Article:

Justin Bieber, Travi$ Scott, Skrillex, Jeremih, Young Thug, and more will feature on DJ Snake’s forthcoming debut album Encore.

As Trap and EDM fans already know, DJ Snake is a French Grammy-nominated record producer, DJ, and artist who burst onto international stage with the singles “Bird Machine” and “Turn Down for What” in 2013, before his “Lean On” collaboration with Danish songstress MØ and Diplo’s Major Lazer in 2015.

Now, one day after teasing the release date and album artwork for Encore, DJ Snake has unveiled the full-length’s big name-packed tracklist.

The 14-track LP is set to hit digital retailers and streaming platforms on August 5. Justin Bieber will feature on “Let Me Love You,” and Young Thug will do his thing on “The Half.” Travi$ Scott will get a chance to shine on “Oh Me Oh My” with Migos and G4SHI. EDM producer-DJ Skrillex is another major draw on “Sahara.” The album includes previously released singles “Middle” and the “Talk,” which rolled out on June 10.

Check out the rest of the intriguing collaboration titles below.

Based on a parse of tweets, Justin Bieber fans are stoked about news of “Let Me Love You.” It comes after the Biebs previously revealed on social media that he will feature on an upcoming single called “Cold Water,” with Diplo’s Major Lazer outfit.

And that isn’t all. Joining Bieber on the summer jam are MØ, with co-writing chores from Brit artist Ed Sheeran and Benny Blanco.

“Cold Water” drops later this month, as per a tweet posted from Justin Bieber’s official account on Friday (July 1).

“#coldwater coming this month. Me, @MAJORLAZER @ItsBennyBlanco @edsheeran,” the tweet reads, alongside fire emojis.

Shortly afterwards, Diplo shared a tweet saying the release date would be July 15. However, almost immediately, the producer-DJ deleted it.

But the new song is definitely coming this month. Last Wednesday Diplo responded to a tweet shared by Bieber’s manager, Scooter Braun (see below). “Cold Water” will reportedly premiere on Beats 1 radio.

Fast forward to July 8, two tweets appeared on the official Justin Bieber Twitter account, beginning a countdown to the release of “Cold Water.” The first tweet clarified that Sheeran is a co-writer on the song, not a singer.

It reads, “#coldwater 2 weeks. @MAJORLAZER @diplo let’s go. And for those asking written with @ItsBennyBlanco and @edsheeran. He ain’t on it.”

In his next tweet Bieber wrote, “#countdown #coldwater #2weeks @MAJORLAZER and me.”

According to a tweet posted by the Biebs on July 13, the release date for “Cold Water” is July 22.

Back in May, Diplo revealed Major Lazer’s “Cold Water” single would feature Bieber and MØ during his Lazer Sound Beats 1 show. In addition, to buzz about Diplo and the Biebs teaming up again, Sheeran and Blanco’s involvement has increased the hype because the last time they worked with Bieber, the result was the smash “Love Yourself.”

The song went on to top multiple charts around the world, including Billboard‘s Hot 100, Britain’s Official Top 40, and Australia’s ARIA singles chart. It’s also the best-selling single of 2016. With this context, fans’ expectations for “Cold Water” are high.

Will Justin Bieber score two songs of the summer with “Cold Water” and “Let Me Love You?” With his track history, why not dream big? Check out compiled snippets of “Cold Water” here.

[Images via Ray Tamarra]

Share this article: Justin Bieber, Travis Scott, Skrillex, And More Featuring On DJ Snake’s ‘Encore’ Album [Updated]
More from Inquisitr