‘Dancing With The Stars’ — Who Will Win? Plus, Mark Ballas Calls Season 21 ‘Grander And More Sophisticated’

With the list of cast members now released for the upcoming season of Dancing With the Stars, many are wondering which pair will win it all in the new season. Considering the list of new celebrities set to compete in the show, there doesn’t appear to be a clear favorite in the skill department, though a few have a clear advantage when it comes to popularity.

According to Wet Paint, the teams that have the most combined Twitter followers including Hayes Grier and Emma Slater (3 million), Carlos PenaVega and Witney Carson (2.7 million), Paula Deen and Louis van Amstel (1.4 million), Tamar Braxton and Val Chmerkovskiy (1.33 million), and Kim Zolciak and Tony Dovolani (1.1 million).

While a large Twitter following doesn’t directly translate as to what will actually happen on the show, the numbers are a good indication for which teams might have some momentum going for them when the competition begins.

At the same time, according to a poll by EnStarz, Bindi Irwin and Derek Hough have the best shot at winning it all. Coming in close behind Irwin and Hough are Mark Ballas and his partner Alexa PeneVega, while Carlos PenaVega and Witney Carson came in seventh in the polling.

Meanwhile, as Dancing With the Stars enters its 21st season, Mark Ballas recently sat down with Parade and talked about how the new season will be even bigger this time around.

“Definitely creativity and pushing the envelope. It feels like you’re watching a new show because every season gets bigger and better and feels grander and more sophisticated,” he revealed.

Ballas added that the fans of the show are one reason producers keep pushing the envelope.

“The production value will go up again because we keep pushing the boundaries creatively. Our producers and the dancers care about our fans and want to keep them entertained,” he revealed in the interview. “It’s a different challenge every season and while the competition stays the same, the entertainment and production value keep evolving and keep the show going strong.”

The remaining teams that are set to compete in this upcoming season of Dancing With the Stars include Nick Carter and Sharna Burgess, Karina Smirnoff and Victor Espinoza, Andy Grammer and Allison Holker, Chaka Khan and Keo Motsepe, and Gary Busey and Anna Trebunskaya.

The new season of Dancing With the Stars is set to premiere September 14 on ABC.

[Photo courtesy of ABC]