Watch India Vs. Australia Cricket Live Online, Third Test Day 3

Nathan Francis - Author

Dec. 28 2014, Updated 2:35 p.m. ET

Fans can watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online and see which team seizes control on the third day of Test 3.

So far, Australia has dominated play, winning the first two Test series and shutting down the Indian team in doing so. As action starts on the third day, India trails by 68 runs with 2 wickets remaining in the first innings.

The third day is set to kick off at 10:30 a.m. local time on Monday from Melbourne (11:30 p.m. GMT).

Fans who watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online will see if the tension from outside the match spills over into the game. After scoring his third Test hundred of the tour, Virat Kohli called out Mitchell Johnson and other Australian players for the verbal sparring that took place throughout the match.

Article continues below advertisement

The two got into an argument after Johnson threw to the stumps and hit Kohli, who was trying to get back into the crease.

“I was really annoyed with him hitting me with the ball, and I told him that’s not on,” Kohli said. “‘Try and hit the stumps next time, not my body.’ You have got to send the right message across. I am not there to take to some unnecessary words or chats from someone. I am going there to play cricket, back myself. There’s no good reason that I should respect unnecessarily some people when they are not respecting me.”

Kohli said that Australian players have been doing a lot of talking during the matches about India’s habit of falling apart under pressure.

“It is funny. When you are on top you can sort of say anything you want,” Kohli said. “It’s when the chips are down that you have got to stand up. Say what you have to say and then go out there and prove it. When we played in India there weren’t so many words coming back from them. Which was surprising. We are two-nil down, we still took them on today, and showed what we can do with the bat, which is the character of this Indian team.”



SPD Smith*, BJ Haddin†, JA Burns, RJ Harris, JR Hazlewood, MG Johnson, NM Lyon, SE Marsh, CJL Rogers, PM Siddle, MA Starc, DA Warner, SR Watson

India Squad

MS Dhoni*†, VR Aaron, R Ashwin, S Dhawan, V Kohli, DS Kulkarni, Mohammed Shami, NV Ojha†, AR Patel, CA Pujara, AM Rahane, KL Rahul, SK Raina, WP Saha†, I Sharma, KV Sharma, RG Sharma, M Vijay, UT Yadav

Fans who want to catch the action in the third Test can watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online. Click here for streaming video.


Latest #metoo News and Updates

    © Copyright 2023 The Inquisitr. The Inquisitr is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice.