Saturday Night Live Announces Three New Cast Members

Paul Brittain, Vanessa Bayer and Taran Killam were announced today as the three newest cast members to join the live comedy troupe known as Saturday Night Live.

The three newest cast members all come from improv backgrounds with Brittain and Bayer taking stage at Chicago’s iO Chicago troupe (formerly Improv Olympic) and Killam coming from the LA-based troupe The Groundlings.

The announcement comes just a week after 8-year mainstay Will Forte announced that he was leaving before the start of the shows 36th season. With Forte’s exit we lose MacGruber, The Falconer and one half of the always funny ESPN Classic sports commentator skit.

Hopefully these new cast members can step-up and add a new touch to the show, Forte will be a hard cast member to replace.

Share this article: Saturday Night Live Announces Three New Cast Members
More from Inquisitr