FC Bayern v Arsenal FC – 2017 International Champions Cup China

Watch Arsenal FC Vs. FC Bayern Munich Live Stream: International Champions Cup Match, Start Time, Preview

Jonathan Vankin - Author
By

Jul. 16 2019, Updated 9:26 p.m. ET

The seventh annual International Champions Cup brings out the big names on Wednesday in California, when English Premier League power Arsenal FC, last season’s fifth-place finisher, face reigning, 29-time German Bundesliga champions FC Bayern Munich in the preseason competition that showcases many of Europe’s top teams for international fans. And Arsenal fans should be pleased, as Coach Unai Emery now says that after fielding a team of reserve players in a friendly against the MLS Colorado Rapids in a 3-0 win on Monday, per The Denver Post, he plans to unleash many of his regular starting players against the Bundesliga giants. As for Bayern Munich, they will attempt to take their eighth straight domestic title in the upcoming season, with tune-ups beginning in the match that will live stream from the suburbs or Los Angeles.

Article continues below advertisement

To find out how to watch a live stream of the preseason International Champions Cup opener on Tuesday, pitting Premier League power Arsenal FC against 29-time German Bundesliga champions Bayern Munich, see the streaming information at the bottom of this article. Kickoff is scheduled for 8 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time at the 27,000-seat Dignity Health Sports Park — until this year known as StubHub Center — in the Los Angeles suburb of Carson, California, on Wednesday, July 17. That start time will be 11 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 10 p.m. Central.

In the United Kingdom, that kickoff time is set for 4 a.m. British Summer Time on Thursday, July 18. In Germany, kickoff will take place at 5 a.m. Central European Summer Time on Thursday. Fans in Japan can catch the live stream starting at noon on Thursday, Japan Standard Time.

In what will be another pleasant surprise for Gunners fans, Emery according to Football London said that he plans to feature 19-year-old sensation Reiss Nelson who netted seven goals while on loan to Hoffenheim in the German Bundesliga.

Bayern veteran star Thomas Mueller said that his team was tired from the long flight from Munich to Los Angeles, but was nonetheless pleased to be playing in the ICC match, according to The Los Angeles Times.

“I think the team is happy with it. It’s always exciting to come to the U.S. These ICC games in the preseason are always nice to play because you love to play against the big teams,” Mueller said.

Advertisement

Latest Bayern Munich News and Updates

    © Copyright 2023 The Inquisitr. The Inquisitr is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice.