Watch 2015 Daytime Emmy Awards Live: Start Time, Nominees, Red Carpet Info For Daytime Emmys

The 2015 Daytime Emmy Awards will be broadcast live from Warner Bros. Studios in Burbank, California, on Sunday, April 26. Hosted by Tyra Banks, the two-hour awards show that honors soaps, talk shows, children’s programming, game shows, and other daytime programming will begin at 8 p.m. ET.

Daytime television fans who are hoping to watch the annual awards show live streaming online are out of luck this year. According to, the Daytime Emmys will only be broadcast on the POP TV Network, available on many cable/satellite providers, including Verizon FiOS, COX Cable, Dish Network, and DirecTV. Enter your zip code into the POP TV channel finder to find out if the network is available in your area.

The red carpet coverage prior to the awards show will not be televised, with producer Michael Levitt telling TV Insider that all of the resources will be put in the awards show instead. Levitt also confirmed that, unlike last year, live streaming will not be an option.

Nominees were announced at the end of March on The Talk, with General Hospital receiving a whopping 28 nominations. Other big contenders include TheYoung and Restless with 25 nominations, and The Bold and the Beautiful with 19. Ellen DeGeneres tops the list among talk show hosts. with 10 nominations. (See a list of nominees below.)

Soap opera fans will be thrilled to see some of their favorite daytime television stars presenting on Sunday night, including Daniel Goddard, Justin Hartley, and Melissa Claire Egan (The Young and the Restless); Kirsten Storms and Ryan Paevey (General Hospital); Deidre Hall, Freddie Smith, and Guy Wilson (Days of Our Lives); and Jacob Young, Karla Mosley, and Linsey Godfrey (The Bold and the Beautiful).

Also presenting at the 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards are Regis Philbin, Craig Ferguson, Nancy O’Dell, Steve Harvey, Marie Osmond, Shemar Moore, and Alex Trebek.

According to People, a lifetime achievement award will be given to Betty White during Sunday night’s show. Bob Mauro, president of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, calls 93-year-old White “an American institution.”

“Betty White is an American institution. Betty’s career as a female pioneer has followed television from literally the beginning of the medium, winning her first Emmy Award in 1952, to the digital-streaming future, winning again in 2010. She is one of the most beloved female performers in the history of television.”

2015 Daytime Emmy Awards Nominees

Outstanding Drama Series

  • The Bold and the Beautiful
  • Days of Our Lives
  • General Hospital
  • The Young and the Restless

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

  • Peggy McCay, Days of Our Lives
  • Alison Sweeney, Days of Our Lives
  • Gina Tognoni, The Young and the Restless
  • Maura West, General Hospital
  • Laura Wright, General Hospital

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

  • Anthony Geary, General Hospital
  • Christian LeBlanc, The Young and the Restless
  • Billy Miller, The Young and the Restless
  • Jason Thompson, General Hospital

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

  • Linsey Godfrey, The Bold and the Beautiful
  • Amelia Heinle, The Young and the Restless
  • Elizabeth Hendrickson, The Young and the Restless
  • Finola Hughes, General Hospital
  • Lisa Lociero, General Hospital

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

  • Scott Clifton, The Bold and the Beautiful
  • Chad Duell, General Hospital
  • Kristoff St. John, The Young and the Restless
  • Jacob Young, The Bold and the Beautiful

Outstanding Talk Show

  • The Ellen DeGeneres Show
  • Live! with Kelly and Michael
  • The Talk
  • The Wendy Williams Show

Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host

  • Kelly Ripa, Michael Strahan, Live! with Kelly and Michael
  • Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler, Sheryl Underwood, The Talk
  • Wendy Williams, The Wendy Williams Show

Find a full list of nominees here. Tune in to watch the 2015 Daytime Emmy Awards on the POP Network on April 26 at 8 p.m.

[Image: Digital Spy]