Justin Bieber’s ‘Confident’ Holds At No.1 In 29 Countries Amid ‘Journals’ Buzz

Justin Bieber’s latest Music Mondays single “Confident,” a bouncy, dub collaboration with Chance The Rapper remains at No. 1 on 29 iTunes charts while slipping to No. 3 on the US chart at press time.

This success underscores the Canadian star’s perceptible credibility leap while shifting away from R&B-leaning pop to R&B that, at times, nods to pop.

In a Monday radio interview with Ryan Seacrest, Bieber revealed “Confident” is “really special” to him and said the song will be released to radio.

In addition, while announcing major news about the pop prince’s future music, Billboard reported a video will be shot for “Confident” once the singer returns to the States and will be unveiled in early 2014.

There’s more. On the release of the video, Justin will announce details of plans for his new album set to drop during the fourth quarter of 2014.

And that’s not all. All of the 10 Music Monday songs Bieber has released over the past 10 weeks, plus extra content, will be available as a collection priced at $13.99 on iTunes from December 16 to January 2.

After that date, the songs can be bought on a track per track basis. For those who already have all or some of the series’ releases, there is an option to “complete my journal,” similar to “complete my album” so fans won’t have to buy the same track twice.

Additional material on the Journals package will include five previously unreleased songs. One of these will be produced by Diplo and guest rapper Big Sean; Future, and Lil Wayne feature on other tracks.

Journals will also be packing three videos, one of which is the theatrical trailer for the Jon M. Chu directed, Christmas Day debuting movie-documentary Believe.

Meanwhile, after wrapping his Believe world tour in Perth, Australia on December 8, Bieber quietly arrived in the Philippines on Tuesday to help relief efforts for the Typhoon-Haiyan ravaged island nation and perform an acoustic gig— or as he called it the “last Believe tour show.”

The singer’s recently launched campaign #GiveBackPhilippines has already raised $635, 264 of a $1 million target which benefits selected aid organizations. Visit here for details.

Tracklist for Journals:

1. Heartbreaker
2. All That Matters
3. Hold Tight
4. Recovery
5. Bad Day
6. All Bad
7. PYD feat. R. Kelly
8. Roller Coaster
9. Change Me
10. Confident feat. Chance the Rapper
11. One Life
12. Backpack feat. Lil Wayne
13. What’s Hatnin’ feat. Future
14. Swap It Out
15. Memphis feat. Big Sean
16. All That Matter — Music Video
17. Justin Bieber’s Believe Theatrical Trailer
18. Guatemala Pencils of Promise Journal Video

Share this article: Justin Bieber’s ‘Confident’ Holds At No.1 In 29 Countries Amid ‘Journals’ Buzz
More from Inquisitr