The Real Housewives of New York City is the second show in the Real Housewives franchise and follows the lives of several wealthy women in New York City. The show premiered in 2008 on the Bravo network, and Season 7 currently stars LuAnn de Lesseps, Bethenny Frankel, Ramona Singer, Sonja Morgan, Carole Radziwill, Kristen Taekman, and Dorinda Medley. Cast member Bethenny Frankel left the show briefly to focus on her company, Skinnygirl. Like the other shows in the Real Housewives franchise, the New York City cast is constant fodder for the tabloids due to their various legal and health problems. The series has come under fire for creating storylines, and the rotating cast of characters has caused tabloids to speculate each season about new cast members.