Bravo Media LLC. A Division of NBCUniversal

The Real Housewives of Atlanta is an American reality series that follows the wives of wealthy men in Atlanta through their purported self-absorbed and controversial lives. It airs on the Bravo network and premiered in 2008. The series originally followed Lisa Wu-Hartwell, DeShawn Snow, NeNe Leakes, Kim Zolciak, and Sheree Whitfield, and the current season stars Kandi Burruss, Cynthia Bailey, Phaedra Parks, Kenya Moore, Porsha Williams, and Kim Fields. It is the most popular series in the Real Housewives franchise, and its popularity has led to several spinoff shows, although it has been criticized for inventing some of the storylines. It is the third series in the Real Housewives franchise and is the highest-rated show on the Bravo network.