Rusty Huston / youtube

The Philadelphia Eagles are one of two Pennsylvania pro football teams in the National Football League (NFL). Established in 1933, the Eagles evolved from the bankrupt Frankford Yellow Jackets organization. While Philadelphia Eagles fans are considered the most intimidating in the NFL, they have never backed a Super Bowl-winning team. The Eagles have made two appearances — losing both — but they are always in contention, with 24 playoff appearances, 20 post-merger. They have also won 13 division championships, three conference championships, and three NFL championships (in 1948, 1949, and 1960). Notable players include Hall of Famers Reggie White, Chuck Bednarik, and Sonny Jurgensen.