Mega Million

Since 2002, Mega Millions has been drawing award-winning numbers. One of the largest lotteries in America, Mega Millions is currently played in 44 states, the Virgin Islands, and the District of Columbia. In 2012, the largest Mega Millions jackpot captured media headlines with a $656 million payout claimed by three winners. Most Mega Millions drawings are broadcast from Atlanta, Georgia, but if there is a large jackpot, the drawing is sometimes moved to Times Square in New York City. Mega Millions is not only in the news for awarding prizes but also foiling fraudulent ticket scandals. Mega Millions and other lottery tickets are not sold in Utah, Alaska, Alabama, Nevada, Hawaii, or Mississippi.