England’s most decorated domestic soccer club, Manchester United, have won 20 league titles and are the third most valuable team in the world. Founded as Newton Heath in 1878, they were renamed as Manchester United in 1902. After their ground Old Trafford was bombed during World War II, manager Matt Busby rebuilt the club, relying on youth and forming the Busby Babes. Eight of these players died in 1958’s Munich air disaster, but then just 10 years later, Busby, who survived the crash, led United to become the first English club to win the European Cup. Success would then escape Manchester United until the arrival of Sir Alex Ferguson, who led the club to 38 trophies between 1986 and 2013.