Jersey Shore is an American reality television series that ran on MTV from December 3, 2009, to December 20, 2012. The show followed the lives of eight people, who came to the Jersey Shore for the summer. The housemates, Ronnie Ortiz-Magro, Vinny Guadagnino, Jenni “JWoww” Farley, Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi, Mike “The Situation” Sorrentino, Paul “Pauly D” DelVecchio, Sammi “Sweetheart” Giancola, Deena Nicole Cortese, and Angelina Pivarnick, were seen living the party lifestyle as they all tried to cope with living in the same house with one another.