Denver Broncos

The Denver Broncos, aka “Orange Crush,” are one of the most successful NFL franchises ever, though they didn’t even start out as part of the league. The Broncs were charter members of a separate football league known as the AFL (American Football League), which merged with the NFL in 1970 to form the organization fans know today. Founded in 1960, the Denver Broncos have won two Super Bowl championships in their 55-year history as well as seven AFC conference championships, 14 divisional championships, and 21 playoff appearances. The Denver Broncos have also put six players into the Hall of Fame, including Willie Brown, John Elway, Tony Dorsett, Floyd Little, Shannon Sharpe, and Gary Zimmerman.