David Garrett’s New Album ‘Music’ Is Out In The US

Crossover fiddler David Garrett’s new album Music is out in the US on Monday, according to his website.

The website of the German born violinist, says that when he was thinking of a name for his new album, he decided to get straight to the point and call it what it is, Music.

David Garrett is a former classical music child prodigy who signed to Deutsche Grammophon when he was only 13,and now causes Garrett-mania with his spectacular fusions of rock and pop with the classics.

But to him, it’s all music and all equally valid, so he continues to play Bach and Mozart as well as Michael Jackson and Justin Timberlake.

His good looks don’t hurt him either. He used to be a Calvin Klein model in his University days, which he says went to pay for his education, so that gives you an idea as to why he has such loyal following.

David Garrett’s album Music, pulls together a mix of classic rock, classic pop, and classic classical, all blended together within the violinist’s ever-expanding universe.

“I try to see classical music in a new perspective,” he explains, while “on the other hand I want to integrate elements of classical music into pop, yet leave its original energy intact.”

“I never stopped playing classical music,” David adds, “But when you become really accomplished on the violin, you can literally do anything. It’s just a matter of what you really want to do with music.”

The tracklist for Music is:

01 Viva la Vida
02 Cry Me a River David Garrett
03 Beethoven Scherzo
04 Human Nature
05 Tico Tico (featuring Arturo Sandoval)
06 Chopin Nocturne (feauring. David Foster)
07 Clementi Sonatina
08 Sandstorm
09 Music
10 Sabre Dance
11 Bach Double Harpsichord Concerto In C Major
12 We Will Rock You
13 Celtic Rondo
14 Ode To Joy (featuring The European Community Choir)
15 Bring Me To Life (featuring Syd Duran)

David Garrett’s Music is available at Amazon, iTunes, and Barnes and Noble.

[Image via David Garrett.com]