Big Ten Conference Announces 2015 And 2016 Football Schedules

The Big Ten Conference has released the 2015 and 2016 football schedules, allowing the universities involved to scope out the competition.

Greg Pickel of stated for Penn State fans that:

"If you always dreaded Penn State's proverbial noon kick-off at Northwestern, stop fretting."
Penn State's website also announced the new schedules for the Big Ten, noting that:
"Penn State will have a blockbuster conference home schedule in 2016, hosting Michigan State (Nov. 12) and Leaders Division rivals Indiana (Oct. 15), Ohio State (Oct. 29) and Wisconsin (Nov. 26). The Nittany Lions and Badgers are meeting in the final regular season game every year from 2011-16."
Justin Dickens, writing for, wrote that Michigan State fans should be excited to renew their rivalry with Wisconsin, who they have not played against since 2010. They will host the Badgers on October 10 2015.

The Big Ten Conference's website,, stated in the announcement that:

"The 2015 campaign will culminate with the fifth annual Big Ten Football Championship Game, to be held Dec. 5 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, which is set to host the first five title contests. The 2016 season will conclude with the sixth annual Big Ten Football Championship Game, to be held Dec. 3 at a site to be determined. FOX will serve as the official broadcast partner of the Big Ten Football Championship Games through 2016. The full 2015 and 2016 Big Ten schedules are attached as PDFs."
The conference's announcement explained the scheduling by saying that each school will be playing the other five withing it's division, and also will see games with three teams from the other division. This reportedly includes a "cross-division matchup." They announced that the following cross-matchups were guaranteed:
"Iowa-Purdue, Michigan-Ohio State, Michigan State-Indiana, Minnesota-Wisconsin, Nebraska-Penn State and Northwestern-Illinois."
Click here for the full schedules for the 2015 and 2016 Big Ten Conference seasons.