'Dancing With The Stars' Releases 'Electrifying' First-Look Promo With All 12 Stars

Victoria Miller

The Dancing with the Stars cast is set to hit the ballroom, but ahead of their dance floor debut, the 12 newest stars of the ABC reality show are describing their moves in one word. Or maybe two.

The official Dancing with the Stars Instagram page posted a teaser for the 28th season of the ABC celebrity ballroom competition. In the clip, the 12 stars for the upcoming season were asked to describe their dance style in one word.

Queer Eye's Karamo Brown was up first, describing his style as "electric."

Bachelorette Hannah Brown called her style "free," while Dawson's Creek heartthrob James Van Der Beek said his moves are "passionate."

Lamar Odom couldn't stick to one word as he referenced his passion for "a lot of shoulder moves."

In addition, American Idol sweetheart Lauren Alaina called her style "embarrassing," while controversial contestant Sean Spicer had just one word for his moves: "Weak."

Meanwhile, The Office's Kate Flannery said fans will be transported back to "sixth grade" when they see the debut of her moves on DWTS.

But perhaps the best response came from Christie Brinkley. The longtime Sports Illustrated Swimsuit supermodel noted that her dance style is called "Elaine." Huh?

The hilarious new promo also features responses from The Supremes' Mary Wilson, NFL veteran Ray Lewis, pop star Ally Brooke, and actor Kel Mitchell. You can see it below.

But other contestants are bringing levity to the competition. Flannery, who starred as Meredith Palmer on The Office, said she's ready to compete for the mirrorball trophy, according to People.

"I had nine seasons of the most unglamorous character on TV, so we're going in a different direction," Flannery said. "Bring on the Spanx, bring on the spray tans, whatever you've got!"

The returning DWTS pro dancers are Alan Bersten, Brandon Armstrong, Cheryl Burke, Sasha Farber, Emma Slater, Gleb Savchenko, Jenna Johnson, Val Chmerkovskiy, Keo Motsepe, Lindsay Arnold, Peta Murgatroyd, and Witney Carson.

Dancing with the Stars premieres Monday, September 16 at 8 p.m./7c on ABC.