Ariana Grande, Alicia Keys To Perform At iHeartRadio Music Awards

Theo Wargo / Kevin WinterGetty Images

Ariana Grande and Alicia Keys are just two of the performers slated to appear at the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards, which will take place in March. The Hollywood Reporter revealed that the two powerhouse singers will be joined by Garth Brooks, John Legend, and Kacey Musgraves as well.

E! News reported that Taylor Swift will receive the iHeartRadio Tour of the Year award for her Reputation stadium tour. E! stated that Swift will be attending the show to receive her award. Swift’s tour sold over 2 million tickets and grossed $266 million in U.S. sales, per E!, which makes it the best-selling tour in American history.

Brooks, Keys, and Halsey will also be honored at the awards show, which typically features performances by some of the biggest names in the music industry. Keys will be given the iHeartRadio Innovator Award, honoring the icon for her work as an activist and for her contribution to the music industry. Brooks will be bestowed with the Artist of the Decade Award, spotlighting his impact on the music industry. Halsey will score the iHeartRadio Fangirls Award, for her work inspiring women both in and out of the music industry, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

Here are the nominees, which were announced January 9 on the official iHeartRadio Music Awards site.

Song of the Year

  • “Better Now,” Post Malone.
  • “Girls Like You,” Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B.
  • “God’s Plan,” Drake.
  • “Perfect,” Ed Sheeran.
  • “The Middle,” Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey.

Female Artist of the Year

  • Ariana Grande.
  • Camila Cabello.
  • Cardi B.
  • Dua Lipa.
  • Halsey.

Male Artist of the Year

  • Drake.
  • Ed Sheeran.
  • Kendrick Lamar.
  • Post Malone.
  • Shawn Mendes.

Best Duo/Group of the Year

  • 5 Seconds of Summer.
  • Imagine Dragons.
  • Maroon 5.
  • Panic! At The Disco.
  • twenty-one pilots.
View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Maroon 5 (@maroon5) on

Best Collaboration

  • “Finesse (Remix),” Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B.
  • “Girls Like You,” Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B.
  • “I Like It,” Cardi B featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin.
  • “Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha Featuring Florida Georgia Line.
  • “The Middle,” Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey.

Best New Pop Artist

  • Bazzi.
  • Lauv.
  • Marshmello.
  • MAX.
  • NF.

Alternative Rock Song of the Year

  • “Africa,” Weezer.
  • “Broken,” lovelytheband.
  • “Happier,” Marshemllo featuring Bastille.
  • “High Hopes,” Panic! At The Disco.
  • “Natural,” Imagine Dragons.

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year

  • Imagine Dragons.
  • lovelytheband.
  • Panic! At The Disco.
  • Portugal. The Man.
  • Thirty Seconds to Mars.

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist

  • AJR.
  • Badflower.
  • Billie Eilish.
  • lovelytheband.
  • Two Feet.

Rock Song of the Year

  • “Are You Ready,” Disturbed.
  • “Bulletproof,” Godsmack.
  • “Devil,” Shinedown.
  • “Safari Song,” Greta Van Fleet.
  • “Zombie,” Bad Wolves.

Rock Artist of the Year

  • Five Finger Death Punch.
  • Godsmack.
  • Greta Van Fleet.
  • Shinedown.
  • Three Days Grace.

Country Song of the Year

  • “Heaven,” Kane Brown.
  • “Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line.
  • “Most People Are Good,” Luke Bryan.
  • “Rich,” Maren Morris
  • “Tequila,” Dan + Shay.

Country Artist of the Year

  • Carrie Underwood.
  • Jason Aldean.
  • Luke Bryan.
  • Luke Combs.
  • Thomas Rhett.

Best New Country Artist

  • Carly Pearce.
  • Dylon Scott.
  • Jordan Davis.
  • LANCO.
  • Russell Dickerson.

Dance Song of the Year

  • “Friends,” Marshmello and Anne-Marie.
  • “Happier,” Marshmello featuring Bastille.
  • “One Kiss,” Calvin Harris and Dua Lipa.
  • “Remind Me to Forget,” Kygo featuring Miguel.
  • “The Middle,” Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey.

Dance Artist of the Year

  • Calvin Harris.
  • Kygo.
  • Marshmello.
  • The Chainsmokers.
  • Zedd.

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

  • “God’s Plan,” Drake.
  • “I Like It,” Cardi B featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin.
  • “In My Feelings,” Drake.
  • “Nice for What,” Drake.
  • “Psycho,” Post Malone featuring Ty Dolla $ign.