'Letterkenny' Drops Four New Seasons On Hulu

Trisha Faulkner

All six seasons of hit Canadian comedy Letterkenny are now available for streaming through the Hulu content library.

As the Hollywood Reporter reminds us, it was back in July of 2018 that Hulu released the first two seasons of Letterkenny. It didn't take long before fans of the series started to post on Hulu's Facebook page, begging the streaming giant to acquire new seasons of the series.

Letterkenny was only previously available through the CraveTV streaming app, which is exclusively available to Canadian viewers.

For those who are unfamiliar with the series, it first made its debut on CraveTV back in 2016 before later airing on The Comedy Network. Starring Jared Keeso, Nathan Dales, Dylan Playfair, Andrew Herr, Tyler Johnston, Alexander De Jordy, K. Trevor Wilson, and Michelle Mylett, the series tells the story of Wayne and Daryl's life in the tiny town of Letterkenny, Ontario. The introduction of each episode puts emphasis on the small town having a population of just 5,000 people.

Written and developed by Jared Keeso and Jacob Tierney, the comedy was inspired by Jared's hometown of Listowel.

Letterkenny is an award-winning sitcom taking home three different Canadian Screen Awards including best direction, best comedy writing, and best comedy. Keeso also received a nomination for the best lead actor in a comedy thanks to his role in the series.

Hulu, however, gave their subscribers a late Christmas present when all four new seasons of Letterkenny hit their streaming library today -- instead of just Seasons 3 and 4.

It didn't take long for fans of Letterkenny to hop on social media, and express their excitement for the addition to the Hulu streaming library.

A second Twitter user chimed in, excitedly: "Bro I didn't even know there were 6 seasons yessss."

In total, there are currently 40 episodes of Letterkenny available for streaming via Hulu.