Watch Argentina Vs. Croatia 2018 FIFA World Cup Live Stream: Start Time, Preview, How To Watch Online

Lionel Messi looks for redemption after missing a penalty that cost Argentina a win in its opener, but Group D table-toppers Croatia say they are in a relaxed mood about Thursday's match.

argentina, croatia, 2018 FIFA World Cup, watch live stream, Lionel Messi, Iceland
Gabriel Rossi / Getty Images

Lionel Messi looks for redemption after missing a penalty that cost Argentina a win in its opener, but Group D table-toppers Croatia say they are in a relaxed mood about Thursday's match.

Argentina and Lionel Messi look to bounce back after a shocking 1-1 draw to upstart Iceland in their 2018 FIFA World Cup Group D opener, but table-topping Croatia could present a significant roadblock, as Goal.com reported, to what may be the great Messi’s final chance to win a World Cup, in a match that will live stream from the flood-battered city of Nizhny Novgorod, Russia, about 250 miles from Moscow.

Messi missed a penalty kick against Iceland, causing Argentina — the 2014 World Cup runners-up — to come away with a 1-1 draw. But Argentina Coach Jorge Sampaoli refused to pin the blame on Messi for the disappointing result — and cautioned fans to take it easy on the 30-year-old living legend as well, according to Reuters.

“Messi can’t be the only guilty one. When he scores, all Argentines celebrate, so when he misses, we can’t jump on him alone,” Sampaoli said on Wednesday. “I told him ‘This is the World Cup of 40 million (Argentinians). You made a mistake, I made a mistake, we all made a mistake.”

To find out how to watch a live stream of the crucial Argentina Vs. Croatia 2018 FIFA World Cup Group D showdown, see the streaming instructions at the bottom of this article. Kickoff for the fateful World Cup matchup is scheduled for 9 p.m. Moscow Standard Time at Nizhny Novgorod Stadium in Nizhny Novgorod, Russia, on Thursday, June 21. In the United Kingdom, that start time will be 7 p.m. British Summer Time, while fans in the United States can log in to the live stream at 2 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, or 11 a.m. Pacific.

Viewers in Croatia will see the live stream start at 8 p.m. Central European Summer Time, while in Argentina, the live stream begins at 3 p.m. Argentina Time. In India, the game gets underway at 11:30 p.m. India Standard Time on Thursday.

argentina, croatia, 2018 FIFA World Cup, watch live stream, Lionel Messi, Iceland
Croatia star Luka Modric says his team is fully focused on Argentina after winning the opener against Nigeria. Richard Heathcote / Getty Images

Croatia star Luka Modric led his team to a convincing 2-0 win over Nigeria on Matchday One, and Modric believes that his team’s performance puts pressure on Argentina to come away with the full three points on Thursday, ESPN reports.

“It is going to be a difficult match. Maybe against the favorites in our group,” Modric said. “But they will have to play for a win because of the scoreline today that they never expected.”

Argentina and Croatia have squared off only four times, beginning in 1994, as 11v11 records. Croatia has yet to beat the South Americans, who have one World Cup title to their credit, coming in 1986. Argentina has won two of the head-to-head matches, including a 1-0 win, as 11v11 states, during the group stage of the 1998 World Cup in France.

Watch a preview of the Argentina vs. Croatia match in the video below, courtesy of ESPN FC.

In Argentina, TV Publica will live stream the match, and in Croatia the public broadcaster Croatian Radiotelevision has the streaming video.

To watch a live stream of the Argentina Vs. Croatia 2018 FIFA World Cup Group D match, use the stream provided by Fox Sports Go. Accessing the Fox Sports Go live stream requires login credentials from a cable or satellite TV provider subscription.

To view the Argentina Vs. Croatia World Cup match streaming live for free without a cable subscription, fans may sign up for a free trial of an “over the top” streaming TV package such as Sling TV, YouTube TV, or DirecTV Now. All three of the “internet TV” services require credit card information and subscription fees — but they all offer seven-day free trial periods, and if the subscription is canceled prior to the expiration of that free week, fans can watch the Argentina Vs. Croatia contest — and all World Cup matches during that week-long period — streamed live, absolutely free.

In the U.K., a live stream of the Argentina Vs. Croatia 2018 FIFA World Cup Group D match will be carried by the BBC and may be accessed inside the U.K. only, with the BBC iPlayer, while in North Africa and the Middle East, beIn Connect has the live stream.

Within India, Sony Liv will stream the World Cup match, as will the Jio TV app for fans who want to watch Argentina Vs. Croatia on mobile devices.