ALCS Game Six rained out

Kim LaCapria - Author
By

Jun. 15 2013, Updated 9:07 p.m. ET

Yankee Stadium’s quiet tonight, but tomorrow night, it is on. Weather permitting.

A rainy Saturday expected to develop into thunderstorms tonight has caused tonight’s Yankees-Angels showdown to be postponed until tomorrow night. Game 6 will be Sunday at 8:20pm EST. The rescheduling was announced just two hours before the scheduled start of the game in the Bronx. If there’s a Game 7, it will happen Monday night at 7:57.

Full text of the MLB press release, below:

Article continues below advertisement
Blockquote open

Game Six of the 2009 American League Championship Series between the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the New York Yankees at Yankee Stadium in New York has been postponed due to inclement weather. Game Six of the ALCS has been rescheduled for Sunday at 8:20 p.m. (ET) / 5:20 p.m. (PT) and will be televised by FOX Sports. If a Game Seven is necessary, then it will be played on Monday at 7:57 p.m. (ET) / 4:57 p.m. (PT).

Those fans with tickets for Game Six will now be able to use them only on Sunday. Those fans with tickets for Game Seven will be able to use them form (sic) Monday’s game if a Game Seven is played. FOX Sports and ESPN Radio will provide complete coverage of the American League Championship Series games, and additional coverage will be provided by XM Radio, MLB International and MLB.com.

- Blockquote close

[Image: LA Times]

Advertisement

Latest weather News and Updates

    © Copyright 2023 The Inquisitr. The Inquisitr is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice.