Google Translate Gets Better

Google has announced support for ten additional languages on Google translate, and some other useful new features.

Brining Google Translate’s language count today to 23 are Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Finnish, Hindi, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian and Swedish.

Additional features added include cross-language searches between any two languages that Google offers. Using Google’s example you can now translate Chinese to French, where as previously the emphasis was nearly always on something to English.

If you’re clueless as to what language you’re looking at, the Detect Language option will be a god send; now longer will you have to identify the source language to translate it.