World of Warcraft: Cataclysm details revealed

I want to make this clear from the get-go: this post is likely to be pretty spoileriffic. If you’re keen not to ruin the upcoming World of Warcraft expansion for yourself, hit the ‘Back’ button now.

Still here? If so, you’ll be interested to hear that poster Boubouille at MMO Champion has posted a slew of details for Cataclysm. You can head over here and read a detailed breakdown, or you can settle on these edited highlights, courtesy of the lovely folks at

New Races and Class Combinations:

  • Goblins
  • Worgens
  • Human Hunter
  • Orc Mage
  • Night Elf Mage
  • Dwarf Mage
  • Blood Elf Warrior
  • Dwarf Shaman
  • Undead Hunter
  • Tauren Paladin
  • Tauren Priest
  • Gnome Priest
  • Troll Druid

Leveling Experience

  • Level Cap raised to 85
  • Azshara becomes a low level starting zone
  • Barrens split up into two separate zones

Azeroth will be entirely revamped.

Flying is allowed in parts of old Azeroth.

Unreleased zones and dungeons, including Hyjal, Gilneas, and Uldum will become part of WoW.

Deathwing and Azshara will be playing a major role in the Cataclysm that will happen.

[MMO Champion, via]