Watch Bangladesh Cricket Star Mustafizur Rahman Live Stream, Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs. Gujarat Lions IPL Showdown

Mustafizur Rahman, the 20-year-old Bangladesh national cricket team bowling sensation, plays his fourth Indian Premier League match Thursday, a crucial game that will stream live as Mustafizur’s team, Sunrisers Hyderabad, storm into Rajkot to face the only undefeated team in the IPL, Gujarat Lions.

The Sunrisers are coming off their first win of the 2016 IPL season Monday, when they defeated the defending tournament champion Mumbai Indians by seven wickets behind a decisive 90 unbeaten off 59 balls by opener and Captain David Warner, as Sunrisers chased down a modest target of 143 with 15 balls remaining.

Mustafizur Rahman bowled four overs, collecting a wicket but leaking 32 runs for Sunrisers. Overall in the Indian Premier League so far in 2016, “The Fizz” has taken four wickets in 12 overs with an economy rate of 7.25. The four wickets put Mustafizur in an eight-way tie for fourth place among the early league leaders.

But one of those wickets has been the consensus wicket of the tournament so far, when Mustafizur bowled Kolkata Knight Riders and West Indies star Andre “Superman” Russell with a yorker so vicious it removed Russell from his feet.

Bowl Of The Tournament By Mustafizur Rahman. #SRHvKKR #KKRvsSRH #GLvMI #MIvGL #IPL9 #SRHvKKR

— Sir Ravindra Jadeja (@SirJadeja) April 16, 2016

As Sunrisers head into the important match against the 3-0 Lions, the team’s main concern has been the form of Warner’s opening partner, India international star Shikhar Dhawan, who has managed a mere 16 runs in his three innings so far and only 59 runs in his most recent seven T20 innings overall.

“His form is not a worry. But we want him to do well,” said Sunrisers Coach and India batting legend VVS Laxman on Wednesday. “He is an exceptionally good player and a match winner. Whenever he plays well, he influences the result of the team.”

Watch highlights of the Sunrisers Hyderabad victory over Mumbai Indians, the first Sunrisers win of the season against two losses, in the video below.

To find out how to watch a live stream of the Gujarat Lions vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad match, the fourth IPL contest for Bangladesh cricket star Mustafizur Rahman, see the streaming links in the final paragraph of this article. First ball is scheduled for 8 p.m. India Standard Time at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot, India, on Thursday, April 21.

For cricket fans in the United States, the live stream gets underway at 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time, 7:30 a.m. Pacific.

Gujarat Lions may not need a boost, as their form so far has been dominant, but they will get one anyway with the return of India all-rounder and spin specialist Ravindra Jadeja, who missed the Lions’ last match, a defeat of Mumbai, due to his wedding.

Mustafizur Rahman and the Sunrisers bowling corps will need to find a way to dismiss Australia’s Aaron Finch, the Gujarat opener who has scored at least 50 in all three Lions matches so far and has been named Man of the Match in all three games, only the second IPL player to win three straight Man of the Match awards.


The India-based site CricHD will stream the IPL showdown between Bangladesh star Mustafizur Rahman and Sunrisers Hyderabad as they take on the undefeated Gujarat Lions live online at this link. But viewers should be aware that the site carries large amounts of both pop-up and embedded ads that could cause browser crashes and other online slowdowns. For the most reliable live online stream of the Gujarat Lions vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad Indian Premier League 15th match, cricket fans can go to this link to subscribe to and watch all 60 IPL 2016 matches for $29.99 via ESPN Cricket Pass. The one-time price also includes unlimited on-demand replays of each Indian Premier League Season Nine matches. Viewers in India can find the Gujarat Lions vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad match live stream via the Star Sports site at this link, while Cricket Gateway also carries the entire 2016 IPL in 155 countries outside of the United States, India, and Europe.

[Featured Photo via Board of Cricket Control for India]