Joey Feek’s Possible Final Album Available For Pre-Sale

Joey + Rory have been going through a tough time, but it turns out that they have still found time to record music together, and what could possibly be Joey Feek’s last album is coming out. Taste of Country shared that Joey + Rory have an album being released, which is a new album of classic hymns that they have recorded. Their album Hymns That are Important to Us is coming out on Friday, February 12. This will be a special deluxe edition that will be available exclusively at Cracker Barrel locations across America.

...loving watching them loving each other.

A photo posted by Joey+Rory (@roryandjoey) on

If you are wanting to get your own copy, Joey Feek’s new album can actually be pre-ordered through Cracker Barrel’s website as early as January 15. This album from Joey Feek is going to to possibly be her last album, as she is battling cancer and is now on hospice at home. This album means a lot to Joey + Rory. Rory recently posted a new blog that shared that Joey Feek knows that her time on earth is almost over. Here is what Rory had to say about how Joey is doing now.

“I don’t say those words lightly. As a matter-of-fact, I haven’t said them at all. But my beautiful bride has said them to me in these couple of days. Her pain and discomfort has continued to increase daily and so has the morphine to help her be comfortable. The dosage she’s needed to keep the pain away has quadrupled in the last four days.

“I’d like to tell you that she’s doing great and is going to beat this thing. But I can’t.

“Yesterday with tears in her eyes and mine, Joey held my hand and told me that she has been having serious talks with Jesus. She said she told him that if He’s ready to take her… she’s ready to come home.”

...hand-made pigtails and a second-hand tricycle.

A photo posted by Joey+Rory (@roryandjoey) on

Rory Feek shared that this album is the one that Joey has always wanted to make and has a lot of songs that give her great memories from her childhood. The album was recorded in early summer when Joey Feek was already diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. They did vocals for the album at home and even in hotels, but they found a way to finish it all. Rory Feek shared the details about this album.

“Joey and I feel blessed to partner with Cracker Barrel for the deluxe package of our new hymns album. These songs of faith and hope mean so much to us, and to have them wrapped within intimate stories and photos from our lives is a dream come true. We are both big fans of the restaurant, and our family has held hands and said blessings over many meals there throughout the years.”

Here is the list of hymns that you will find on Joey + Rory’s new album.

1. “Take My Hand, Precious Lord”
2. “I Surrender All”
3. “He Touched Me”
4. “Softly and Tenderly”
5. “Jesus Loves Me”
6. “It Is Well With My Soul”
7. “The Old Rugged Cross”
8. “I Need Thee Every Hour”
9. “How Great Thou Art”
10. “I’ll Fly Away”
11. “Jesus Paid It All”
12. “Suppertime”
13. “When I’m Gone”

Here is what you will get with the album, according to the press release.

It says, “The CD package includes never-before-seen photos of Joey and Rory and their family, a magnet, lyrics, excerpts and stories from Rory’s blog, This Life I Live and a closer look into the couple’s journey creating this album together.”

The song “When I’m Gone” is not a classic hymn but is one that is very close to them. This song was originally released on their His & Hers album in 2012 and comes from the perspective of a woman who is dying.

Are you excited about the new Joey + Rory album? Do you plan to go out and buy it? Sound off in the comments below on your thoughts.

[Photo by Larry Busacca/Getty Images]