Wiz Khalifa New Mixtape — Listen To ‘Cabin Fever 3’ Here

Wiz Khalifa’s new mixtape, Cabin Fever 3, has released, and listeners say it’s well-worth your time. Khalifa also notes that you should apply its lyrics to your life. Maybe he has a lot to say in this new album?

Disclaimer: The following audio contains explicit language. Discretion is advised.

The new Wiz Khalifa mixtape dropped on December 15, making it the third installment of the Cabin Fever series. Even while the “See You Again” rapper has released this mixtape, Billboard reports that Wiz Khalifa albums are already in motion for 2016, with Rolling Papers 2. Yet, what better way to end the year than with a gang of new songs?

Wiz Khalifa, with his Cabin Fever 3 release, looks to set the standard for the new year. In giving the listeners an appetizer before the main course, Wiz’s 11-track mixtape offers a variety of music collaborations. For the most part, many of the contributions come from the thriving Khalifa music house, Taylor Gang.

From a look at Khalifa’s mixtape credits, some notable names include but are not limited to:

  • Juicy J
  • Kevin Gates
  • Curren$y
  • Chevy Woods
  • 2 Chainz
  • Project Pat
  • King Los
  • and Yo Gotti

Also, the Khalifa camp recruited an all-star production team for the Cabin Fever 3 mixtape. The list is as follows.

  • Sonny Digital (6 songs)
  • TM88 (2 songs)
  • DP Beats (1 song)
  • Ricky P (1 song)
  • and Easy Mo Bee (1 song)

Wiz Khalifa’s Twitter posts indicate that this installment of Cabin Fever contains messages people should apply to their lives. Specifically, Khalifa quotes, “Don’t just dance to it. Learn the words and apply that s**t to your life.” As it appears, Wiz wants the album to spread like wild fire.

If you’ve listened to the first and second installments of the Wiz Khalifa Cabin Fever series, you know that Wiz chose hard-hitting instrumentals to go along with his lyrical deliveries. Similar to the previous mixtapes, in part 3 Khalifa didn’t skimp out on the expected.

Wiz’s songs have racked up awards and nominations within the past two years. Billboard also reports that Khalifa’s album Blacc Hollywood gave him his first No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 in August of 2014. Likewise, Wiz Khalifa and “See You Again” remained on the Billboard 100 charts for 10 consecutive weeks.

The source notes that it was a highly emotional track. It came as part of an overall tribute to Fast and Furious actor Paul Walker, who died of a car accident. In the movie franchise, Walker played the role of Brian O’Connor, an ex-police officer who learned the ways of street racing and was inducted into Dominic Toretto’s family.

To digress, on top of all the aforementioned Wiz Khalifa mixtape and album releases, it seems that some songs are still yet to be dropped. Travi$ Scott took to Twitter, himself, in a rant about his and Khalifa’s collaboration on “Bake Sale.” A misfortune occurred when the beat’s producer allegedly sold the instrumental to someone else, after Khalifa and Scott had gotten their ideas together. However, the situation was sorted eventually — as Travis mentioned, “Nevermind. We figured it out. Let’s get it.”

To this Wiz Khalifa responded with a laugh and statement, saying that it wouldn’t happen.

[Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images Entertainment]