Newly Leaked Drake-Future Mixtape Tracklist

It seems that Views from the 6 isn’t the only large project for Drake. His alleged collaboration is scheduled for release in the third quarter, possibly this month.

Dealing with anticipation is hardly ever easy. Fans want what they want, and they want it now. And when that happens, you end up with unauthorized project leaks. The same has happened in this case. Drake’s project information with Future — as well as other music celebrities — has been leaked to the public via Twitter.

According to evidence on BET‘s website, one of the project labels is Republic Records. As can be seen from a tweet, the alleged document is property of the label and Universal Music Group.

From the document, Drake and Future’s mixtape is going to have 14 tracks, all equaling approximately an hour combined.

Producers for the Drake-Future mixtape possibly include as follows:

– Noah “40” Shebib
– Boi-1Da
– DJ Dahi
– Metro Boomin’
– TM88
– Southside
– MikeWillMadeIt
– J-Bo
– Nard & B
– PartyNextDoor
– Hudson Mohawke
– Aubrey “Drake” Graham

These are some of the hottest hip hop producers presently-known. However, it seems that Drake and Future’s album wouldn’t be complete without appropriate features. Some of the guest artists could include Lil’ Wayne, Bun B, Rick Ross, Fetty Wap, and A$AP Rocky.

Usually, when these types of leaks happen, it’s hearsay — or you’ll only see an anonymous and presumed tracklist. However, as can be seen from the document, it has Republic Records’ letterhead included in the corner. Although it doesn’t necessarily verify the project’s authenticity, it does tighten your crossed-fingers, no?

Nevertheless, fans want to know of the songs their about to hear. As for the alleged tracklist, itself, it is listed as follows.

1. Main 1
2. Aftertaste (featuring Lil’ Wayne)
3. Tag Along
4. Himalayans (featuring Bun B, Rick Ross, Metro Boomin’)
5. Pose Strike
6. (Track name illegible)
7. Moonwalk
8. Never Satisfied
9. Infiltratin’ (featuring ILOVEMAKONNEN)
10. The Fresh Only (featuring A$AP Rocky)
11. Better
12. Drenched (featuring MikeWillMadeIt)
13. Plastic Bag [(Put It All In) featuring Fetty Wap]
14. Blue Sky
15. Bonus Track (featuring OB O’Brien)

BET mentions that the Drake-Future mixtape document, though the album has been rumor and speculation, has brought new light to the possibility of the project.

In the meantime, Drake still has to drop his highly-anticipated album, Views from the 6. From various comments, it’s set to release later this month as well. However, in the past, it did have a few postponements. Do you think the same could happen later this month?

What do you think about the Drake-Future collaboration? Is it real? Do you think the leaked information solidifies the project’s validity?

Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments, below.

[Photo Credits: Matthew Stockman/Getty Images Entertainment]