Wonder Girls Build Even More Hype For Their ‘REBOOT’ With New Teaser Music Video ‘I Feel You’

Earlier this month, super-popular K-pop group Wonder Girls released new teaser pictures of their comeback. Given the fact they are now a four-member band, the new album was titled REBOOT. Needless to say, the new teaser pictures hyped up life-long fans of Wonder Girls, who’ve been waiting for almost three years to see new material come from them.

However, there was one underlying fear said fans had about Wonder Girls and that is how they would function as a band. Since their debut, they’ve always performed as a group. Can they truly stand out from their biggest rivals, Girls’ Generation, as something new? Fortunately, we will now know the answer as Wonder Girls released their newest music video, a teaser for their album REBOOT titled “I Feel You.”

According to AllKpop, the new song “I Feel You” is written by J.Y. Park (Park Jin Young) and is a freestyle song that combines synth instruments with flash. The dance moves have been toned down a bit because the girls will be playing their instruments at the same time with Yenny on the Piano, Yubin on drums, Sunmi on bass, and Lim on guitar.

Some Wonder Girls fans, especially the older ones, somewhat felt nostalgia because the song had the sound of the 80s. I myself felt as if I were listening to a Taylor Dayne or Madonna track. The thing is, that is what Wonder Girls is aiming for, as reported by KpopStarz. “I Feel You,” along with all the other tracks, will reflect Wonder Girls’ own interpretation of 80s music. This will surely be a different direction for any K-pop group since everyone else is focusing on trap music (Big Bang) or group tracks (EXO, Girls’ Generation).

Wonder Girls’ REBOOT is officially out right now since it released on August 3, 2015 at 12 a.m. KST. It is not mentioned if the album is available internationally just as yet but if so, will most likely be on iTunes.

[Image via JYP Entertainment]