Watch India Vs. Zimbabwe Cricket Live Online: Start Time, Streaming Video Links For Second ODI

Fans can watch the India vs. Zimbabwe cricket match live online and see if the second One-Day International match between the teams produces as much excitement as the first.

The teams met in a low-scoring affair earlier in the week that had a thrilling finish, with India hitting 255 on the last ball to win. It was a strong start to what ESPNcricinfo noted has been a low-key series.

“In comparison to the Ashes hype that greeted Australia’s arrival in England, the build-up to India’s short tour of Zimbabwe has seemed distinctly provincial,” wrote Liam Brickhill. “It has not helped that a number of the Indian players are virtually unknown to Zimbabwe’s cricket-watching public. The absence of several seniors from this side will also bring these two teams, from opposite ends of cricket’s spectrum, a little closer together.”

But the teams have started a competitive series so far, and will meet for the second ODI on Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (7 a.m. GMT).

While India has arrived with a less-than-stellar lineup, Zimbabwe said they are still taking them seriously.

“The opposition still has some good players, there is no doubt about that,” said Zimbabwe’s coach, Dav Whatmore. “There are a number of players in this Indian side who we know are dangerous without having the experience overtime.”

“The absence of the main players has presented some of the other players an opportunity to impress and we are sure they will be trying their best.”

Fans who watch the India vs. Zimbabwe cricket match live online will also see a changing of the guard for India, with Ajinkya Rahane taking over as captain from MS Dhoni.

Rahane said he will be taking some cues from Dhoni’s leadership style but will be taking the team in his own direction.

“I’ve brought a few ideas with me, and I’ve got my own style of captaincy, but I’ve learned a lot from Dhoni bhai under his captaincy,” he said.

Lineups (probable)

1 Vusi Sibanda, 2 Chamu Chibhabha, 3 Hamilton Masakadza, 4 Elton Chigumbura, 5 Sean Williams, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Richmond Mutumbami (wk), 8 Prosper Utseya, 9 Graeme Cremer, 10 Tinashe Panyangara, 11 Brian Vitori.

1 Murali Vijay, 2 Manoj Tiwary, 3 Ajinkya Rahane (captain), 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 Robin Uthappa (wk), 7 Stuart Binny, 8 Axar Patel, 9 Harbhajan Singh, 10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11 Dhawal Kulkarni.

Fans who want to watch the India vs. Zimbabwe cricket match live online can watch live streaming video through Tensports. The match will also be available in the United States through Willow TV Online.

[Picture by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images]