‘Minecraft’ MineCon 2015: How To Watch, And Full Saturday Schedule

The biggest Minecraft convention of the year starts Saturday, July 4, in London, England. While many people won’t be able attend Minecon 2015, the event will still be watchable from around the world. Mojang will have three different Twitch streams running along with YouTube and the Xbox One.

Streams for Minecon will open up at 10:00 a.m. London time. For those in North America, that means getting up early at 5 a.m. ET / 2 a.m. PT. The opening ceremony starts at 5:30 a.m. ET and runs for 12 hours before picking back up on Sunday.

The general livestream can be found on Mojang’s YouTube Channel, or you can head to the dedicated Minecon Twitch page. There are two dedicated streams there for the main stage and panel rooms plus a general stream. The links are below.

You can find the complete schedule for Saturday, July 4, below. Highlights include the debut of Minecraft: Story Mode, the new adventure game from Telltale Games. There’s also the costume competition plus panels on creating custom maps, working with Redstone in the console editions, plus YouTube personalities like Stampy Longnose.

5:30 a.m. ET / 2:30 a.m. PT

  • MineCon 2015 Opening Ceremony (Main Stage)

7 a.m. ET / 4 a.m. PT

  • Becoming an Indie Developer
  • FyreUK – Master Builders
  • Minecraft Speedrun – Race to the End!
  • Running a Minecraft Community
  • Stampy & Friends (Main Stage)
  • The Life of YouTubers (Panel Room S1)

8:30 a.m. ET / 5:30 a.m. PT

  • Creating Custom Maps (Panel Room S1)
  • Hypixel 3D Weapon Workshop
  • Minecraft Console Edition – Redstone for Beginners
  • The Minecon 2015 Costume Competition (Main Stage)
  • The process of making an animation

9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT

  • Minecraft Realms

9:45 a.m. ET / 6:45 a.m. PT

  • The Noxcrew Minecraft Gameshow

10:00 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT

  • Cobalt: features we should have removed
  • Crafting LIVE! Broadcasting Minecraft Content (Panel Room S1)
  • Creativity with Redstone
  • Getting Started Using Mods (Main Stage)
  • The Journey of ‘The Pack’

11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT

  • Creating The Official Construction Handbook
  • Hypixel Live Showcast
  • Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale & Mojang Collaboration (Panel Room S1)
  • Teaching with Minecraft
  • The Creation of Epic Builds

12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT

  • Scrolls

1:00 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

  • Achievement Hunter Q&A (Panel Room S1)
  • Command Blocks: Unleashed
  • Growing Online Friendships through Minecraft
  • Overcoming the Obstacles for Gaming in Education

2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. PT

  • Evening Entertainment (Main Stage)

3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT

  • Minecon 2015 Live Show (Main Stage)

[Images via Mojang]