CBS Finale Episode Dates: ‘Big Bang Theory,’ ‘Criminal Minds,’ ‘Scorpion,’ More For 2015 Season

CBS finale episodes for TV shows in 2015 have been determined, and the dates are being revealed viewers. Shows such as The Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Scorpion, Survivor, and other popular primetime programs have this season’s finale air dates lined up. It’s that time of year when finale episodes are around the corner, and the shows are ramping up the drama for both scripted and unscripted TV shows ahead of the season wrap-up.

TV Guide reports via Yahoo! News what CBS’ finale episode air dates are for its lineup of shows. Scorpion will air its finale before the rest on Monday, April 20. Mom airs Thursday, April 30, Blue Bloods’ episode finale is Friday, May 1, and Madam Secretary is Sunday, May 3.

Other CBS finale episode dates for The Big Bang Theory, Survivor, The Amazing Race, and more are listed below.

Tuesday, May 5 : Person of Interest

Wednesday, May 6: Criminal Minds

Thursday, May 7: The Big Bang Theory

Friday, May 8: Hawaii Five-0

Sunday, May 10: The Good Wife

Tuesday, May 12: NCIS and NCIS: New Orleans

Wednesday, May 13: CSI: Cyber

Thursday, May 14: The Odd Couple and Elementary

Friday, May 15: The Amazing Race

Monday, May 18 : 2 Broke Girls, Mike & Molly,Stalker, and NCIS: Los Angeles

Wednesday, May 20: Survivor and Survivor reunion special

Sunday, May 24: Battle Creek

As Buddy TV reports, some of the shows will have two-hour finale episodes concluding the 2015 spring season. Those shows include Hawaii Five-0, CSI: Cyber, and Survivor: Worlds Apart. As usual, the Survivor reunion special will air after the finale episode on May 20. The Odd Couple will end its first season with a one-hour finale on May 14.

How many of the shows will be back for another season going into 2016? According to Deadline, The Big Bang Theory returns for three more seasons. Mom returns with Season 3 and Mike & Molly is renewed for Season 6. Both got early renewals from CBS. 2 Broke Girls is renewed, as TV By The Numbers lists. Scorpion, NCIS: New Orleans and Madam Secretary are new series that got the green light for TV renewals by the network. The Odd Couple is believed to pull through for another season.

Shows that aren’t yet listed to return for another season after the CBS finale episodes, but are likely to be renewed, are Elementary, Criminal Minds, and Person of Interest. Shows still on the bubble for renewal or cancellation are Blue Bloods, The Good Wife, CSI: Cyber, Hawaii Five-O, and NCIS: Los Angeles.

[Photo by Angela Weiss/Getty Images]