Watch India Vs. Australia Cricket Live Online: Carlton Mid Tri-Series Streaming Video

Fans can watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online and see if the host country can continue its dominance over the once mighty Indian squad.

The past few weeks have been difficult for India, with the team being handled by Australia in a four-game Test series and then falling again in their first match in the Carlton Mid Tri-Series.

India will now get another chance for a win as they face Australia for the second time on Monday. The match starts at 2:20 p.m. local time (3:20 a.m. GMT).

For India, the match could be the last chance in the series. As ESPNcricinfo noted, losses to Australia and England have put the Indian squad in a deep hole.

“If India don’t win or tie or get a no-result on their Republic Day, and Australia Day, they will leave themselves with an unenviable task of needing to beat England with a bonus point and also making up a pretty significant difference between their and England’s net run-rate. Should India lose, their net run-rate will fall from the current -1.356. If they are to make the final then, they will have to be better than England by at least 25%, and also go past their net run-rate of 0.481. Considering all that, it is a pretty big match that India enter on Monday.”

For Australia, the wins have increased their optimism going into next month’s World Cup.

“I think one of our great strengths throughout the tournament [World Cup] is going to be our flexibility,” said George Bailey. “I think we’ve seen that already, sometimes through necessity, but just having the flexibility to be able to bring X [Doherty] when it’s appropriate, use different quicks in games, use different quicks at different stages of the game.”

Fans who watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online will also see an Indian team desperate to turn around its fortunes. A win in this match and a strong finish in the series could give the team some much-needed momentum for the World Cup.


1 Aaron Finch, 2 David Warner, 3 George Bailey (capt.), 4 Steven Smith, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Mitchell Marsh/Gurinder Sandhu 7 Brad Haddin (wk), 8 James Faulkner, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Josh Hazlewood, 11 Xavier Doherty

1 Ajinkya Rahane, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Ambati Rayudu, 4 Virat Kohli, 5 Suresh Raina, 6 MS Dhoni (capt. & wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Stuart Binny/ R Ashwin, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 & 11 Two out of Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami

Fans who want to watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online can click here for streaming video. Live stats and scores can be found here.