Watch India Vs. Australia Cricket Live Online, Second Test Day 4

Fans can watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online and see whether Australia can continue its strong performance against India.

The hosts jumped out to a big lead in the first Test match and then withstood a late charge by India, and they also appear to be in control of the second Test as it moves to the fourth day.

Action on the fourth day starts at 10 a.m. local time (12 a.m. GMT) from Brisbane.

For India, the difficulties in Australia represent a growing trend of shaky performances in Test matches. In the past year the team has given up 400 plus a number of times, as ESPNcricinfo pointed out:

“7–Number of times since 2010 that India have allowed the opposition to make 400-plus in a Test innings after having them five down for 250 or fewer. Four of those innings have been in 2014, twice in England and once in New Zealand, apart from Australia’s first innings in the current Test.”

India does have a bit of a boost in the return of captain MS Dhoni, who missed the previous series against Sri Lanka with an injury.

“This rest was very important for me,” Dhoni said before the series got started. “I got the thumb injury while playing in England and I played on because sometimes, these injuries settle as you keep playing. But that wasn’t the case this time and the right hand thumb only got worse with more batting. It was an important call for me because this is an important series and then there is the World Cup. So, I wanted 20-25 days at a stretch which I got. It was good for me because I got some time to work on my fitness as well.”

Fans who watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online will see more than just whether India can hold off Australia again. The match is an important one in the build-up to the World Cup 2015, which starts in February.


Australia 1 Chris Rogers, 2 David Warner, 3 Shane Watson, 4 Michael Clarke (capt), 5 Steven Smith, 6 Mitchell Marsh, 7 Brad Haddin (wk), 8 Mitchell Johnson, 9 Ryan Harris, 10 Peter Siddle, 11 Nathan Lyon.

India (probable) 1 M Vijay, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Cheteshwar Pujara, 4 Virat Kohli (capt), 5 Ajinkya Rahane, 6 Rohit Sharma, 7 Wriddiman Saha (wk), 8 R Ashwin, 9 Varun Aaron, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Mohammad Shami.

Cricket fans can watch the India vs. Australia cricket match live online by clicking here for streaming video.