Lorde’s Soundtrack Song List For ‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay’ Has Leaked Online


The soundtrack song list for The Hunger Game: Mockingjay – Part 1 was leaked online earlier this week – and looks a lot more impressive than you might think!

According to Stereo Gum, Lorde was chosen to curate the soundtrack for the film during the various breaks that she had from her tour this summer.

When you take a look at the soundtrack listing for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1, you might think that it could very well feature the numerous artists that Lorde has on her personal playlist – a little bit of old school with a little bit of new school.

For instance, there are quite a few artists that are currently on the Top 40 lists for most radio stations around the world – including Lorde, Kanye West and Charli XCX. She adds a touch of old school with rappers like Q-Tip (from A Tribe Called Quest) being featured on the opening Stromae track “Meltdown” as well as Grace Jones for “Original Beast.” On the 14-song track list, Lorde has three solo songs and is featured on two additional tracks as well.

Chances are that you have already heard how “Yellow Flicker Beat” goes along with the movie since it was featured in the most recent trailer for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1. The full song has already been released online as well for your listening pleasure.

However, for the majority of these tracks, fans of Lorde and The Hunger Games are going to have wait until it is officially released on November 18 – three days before the release of The Hunger Games movie.

Here is the full track listing – including song title and featured artists:

1. Stromae – “Meltdown” (featuring Lorde, Q-Tip, HAIM and Pusha T)

2. CHVRCHES – “Dead Air”

3. Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”

4. Charli XCX – “Kingdom” (featuring Simon Le Bon)

5. [UNKNOWN ARTIST] – “Track 5”

6. Raury – “Lost Souls”

7. Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”

8. Tinashe – “The Leap”

9. Bat for Lashes -“Plan the Escape”

10. Grace Jones – “Original Beast”

11. Lorde – “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework)

12. XOV – “Animal”

13. The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not A Game” (featuring Miguel and Lorde)

14. Lorde – “Ladder Song”

What do you think about the soundtrack song list? Who do you think has been chosen for the mysterious Track # 5? Is there a certain artist or title that grabs your attention the most? How do you think Lorde did as the assigned curator?